{ROM} Gingerbread-ReBakedv2!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by es0tericcha0s, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. fersayken2

    fersayken2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Noob question....What does the accelerometer do? I can google it if you guys are busy.

    Sent from my Full Android using DroidForums App
     
  2. steinman

    steinman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's what tells if the phone gets turned so the screen rotates when you turn the phone.
     
  3. fersayken2

    fersayken2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gotcha...thanks. i ran quadrant and something is going on with the graphics.....patterns on walls in the walk through are not showing up...also wont finish benching.

    Sent from my Full Android using DroidForums App
     
  4. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yea and screen capture with shoot me will not work also. None of these issues are really important. Its just great to have GB no complaining from anyone!!!
     
  5. neubanks89

    neubanks89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you probably don't have busybox installed. I'm not positive, but I'm pretty sure that's required by that app.
     
  6. fersayken2

    fersayken2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not complaining....just trying to help find bugs since i ant do much of anything else....gb is fast as hell.

    Sent from my Full Android using DroidForums App
     
  7. P-Droid77

    P-Droid77 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    MetiCK...if your around...didnt u run into a similar keyboard issue with the early MIUI development?



    Sent from my D1 GB style...
     
  8. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm aroundish. Yeah but it was a different situation. The keybaord backlight wasn't hard-coded into framework. This one is and it works if you hit the auto brightness icon in the power control widget. Brain fart. Whats that called? lol. Anyway if I recall this was an issue with 2.0.1 where you would have to hit that icon for the keyboard backlight to light up. I haven no idea what the fix was though because it came from moto.
     
  9. PeDe7

    PeDe7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    cant find certain apps (twitter, my verizon) in the market, how do i fix this problem? thanks in advance
     
  10. deputc26

    deputc26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I love these threads when a new AOSP comes out and everyone from the seasoned devs to the newbies are helping build up a ROM. Open source makes me all warm and fuzzy inside.
     
  11. moset

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    I knew it wouldn't take long for GB to be up on OD you guys rock!
    Is GPS working for anyone!? No location service working for me. Network or GPS. I loaded map from market and FC stopped.
    Looking good

    Sent from my Full Android using DroidForums App
     
  12. cralles

    cralles New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same Twitter non-existence issue, but that's it so far. Browser works, it's just kind of slow. Using Slayher 1gig kernel with it, and the phone operations go twice as fast as before. I did notice that when I first opened up Market, it was the old version, then when I opened it like the third time, it was the new version. Weird, but cool! lol Keep up the killer work. Thanks for the informative posts too. It keeps newbies like me learning........