{ROM} Gingerbread-ReBakedv2!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by es0tericcha0s, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems like that animation would be in /system/customize/resource, which we don't have...
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2010
  2. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm gonna test it right now. Does the usual procedure apply for adding live wallpapers and things like that? Also, if the auto-correct isn't working, i still have fab's keyboard if you guys want to bake it in.
     
  3. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    So do we know what libs correspond to the accelerometer?

    EDIT: I guess I'll just look lol. That does seem like a lot of work though
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2010
  4. jamezelle

    jamezelle Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is the init.rc using /system/bin/akmd2 ?

    that bin handles our accelerometer
     
  5. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    I spoke too soon about the accelerometor. Its working fine now. Nice work

    Sent from my Full Android using DroidForums App
     
  6. Shachren

    Shachren Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, loaded up the rom, gonna start trying to reload all my apps. Interestingly, the new android market did not come through, and where it would usually say "3G" it only says "G" now. Any fixes for these?
     
  7. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    No fair. I glued this thing together and MY accelerometer isn't working... LoL

    I dunno about the G/3G thing. Haven't had any issues like that. Always something interesting with experimental builds, eh?
     
  8. steinman

    steinman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So what is the difference between this and the nandroid I put up?
     
  9. neubanks89

    neubanks89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm curious about the init.rc. Seems like that may be the cause of our USB Mass Storage connection issue. Where would it reference akmd2? Does some one have one from froyo

    EDIT: Ok, looked up those files. The init.sholes.rc does contain reference to akmd2. Does anyone know how the usb storage is handled (source, vendor, or anything at all)?
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2010
  10. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is based off my first attempt which uses a different be rom. I just used some of your files. It's also way easier to use as well as 20mb smaller. Looks about the same and has about the same issues. Mostly this is for ease of use.
     
  11. neubanks89

    neubanks89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    USB Progress

    Ok, so I found this on View Site Here

    Code:
    Hi, 
    I have already done this, except for the automount because currently 
    my init.rc script is not working, so I currenly do manual mount. 
    First you have to recompile your kernel to enable the block devices, 
    scsi, filesystem supports (like vfat), then usb mass storage 
    configurations. Do 'make menuconfig' to easily manage these on the 
    configuration file. Regarding android code notification to user 
    (service), as far as I know there exists no such thing, you have to 
    create one, that's user space. 
    
    This seems like it could be our issue, we may need a kernel dev to look at it. I also found something about setting the ums_path in a void.conf file.

    Anyone know anything about this?
     
  12. steinman

    steinman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh. alright. well I'm gonna try and get the accelerometer to work. I have a few ideas.