{ROM} Gingerbread-ReBakedv2!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by es0tericcha0s, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. mjv1222

    mjv1222 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is all aosp from the nexus s... it uses some global thing for its acceloromiter so it will only work on the nexus s... for it to work on this everything needs to be altered
     
  2. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    ?

    It's already been brought up here and answered. This is not a port from the Nexus S. The base part of the rom was built from CyanogenMod flavored source code. They are working on adjusting the Motorola Froyo drivers to work with Gingerbread. Will have to be someone way more advanced at this stuff than I, that's for sure.
     
  3. bmx24

    bmx24 Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes but a .so file should fix that because it did for the dinc dev and it uses a gyrscope not a global thing lol


    Swyped from my og droid running gingerbread
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Yes, but I doubt the dev is a Vogon. Too good looking and smart. ;)

    /offtopic
     
  5. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not saying this won't work for us, but I think if it was that easy, it would have been figured out by now. I've tried quite a few different .so files, with no luck. Obviously, I am not an expert in this area, but I figure if Blackdroid hadn't figured it out yet, then it's most likely not a plug and play option for us quite yet.
     
  6. PeDe7

    PeDe7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    has any1 found a market fix? tried changing the build.prop but to no avail
     
  7. bmx24

    bmx24 Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya o did to try.like a bunch of diffrent .so files.and no luck but. The .so thing should have worked

    Swyped from my og droid running gingerbread
     
  8. xdxdaustinxdxd

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Impaciently waiting for the new build:)!

    Btw market fix..? Whats wrong with the market?
     
  9. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are patches to work around the 32 / 64 bit problem, but it is still not optimal. I'm gonna try it anyway once I get home and on my regular computer.

    Market does not recognize your phone correctly as it thinks you shouldn't have Gingerbread on it so the Market does not show all of the applications available. Stuff like Twitter, My Verizon, and a few more have been noted.
     
    #225 es0tericcha0s, Dec 28, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2010
  10. xdxdaustinxdxd

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Didn't this problem and others happen back in the 2.1 porting days? I think a potential fix is probably from then.
     
  11. es0tericcha0s

    es0tericcha0s Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, Fl.
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone is down for the moment. Getting ready to load a stock FRG83D rom to pull proprietary files from to compile a rom with. However, I saw this over at the DInc forum, which in turn was posted in the Galaxy S Tablet forum so if it works - Credit to whoever posted that. LoL

    Potential Market fix:

    First, make sure Market is running, and browse around in it for a few seconds. If you don't do this, there may be no cache to clear and for some reason the market fix may not work. Then, go to Settings->Applications->Manage Applications->Running and scroll down to Market. Then hit Clear Cache, followed by Force Stop **DO NOT CLEAR DATA FOR MARKET, JUST CACHE**. Then go back, scroll down to Google Services Framework, hit Clear Data, then Force Stop.

    Now try starting Market again and you get the famous Market Error. Now shut down the device, then turned it back on. Wait for Wifi to connect to your network before doing anything! I forgot to do that on the first try, so I rebooted again, waited for wifi to connect this time.

    Now restart Market again. It seems to have sourced the fingerprint from build.prop somewhere in steps 6-7. Searches for previously missing apps now show up. Voila! A truly full market!

    Good luck.
     
  12. PeDe7

    PeDe7 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    well half the battle's been won.. twitter and my verizon appear but there's an installation error that says "missing shared library"