{ROM} Gingerbread-ReBakedv2!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by es0tericcha0s, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. 20007.3stroker

    20007.3stroker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Hazel Green, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only have a droid 1 and the only forums I'm on is here, android forums and xda. Being unemployed having a hard time finding a job I've got plenty of time to try learning to do this and unless some one gets someone gets it figure out sooner help. Ill pm ya for any questions I may have, so I don't clutter up this thread.
     
  2. Jack2007

    Jack2007 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brookville, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using rom manager and clockwork mod recovery I am going to try wat bmx said and wipe it and try again.
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2010
  3. xdxdaustinxdxd

    xdxdaustinxdxd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't forget to wipe cache and THEN data/cache ;). Best of luck!
     
  4. D1motoBRICE

    D1motoBRICE New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been watching this thread for days! The suspense is killing me, MUCH THANKS to ALL. Sorry for crowding just wanted to say thanx
     
  5. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just about to load this up...are most of you using the stock kernel or some of the other approved Froyo kernels?
     
  6. Darcnes

    Darcnes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    GB Kernel

    I was running Chevy's 1Ghz MedV, seemed to run really nice when it was going smoothly. The lack of RAM I think hinders performance just a little.

     
  7. dpaine88

    dpaine88 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the info, sadly Chevy and Slayer never really worked well on my phone. Usually went for P3.

    Probably just try stock and then give the Jdlfg one a try.
     
  8. bmx24

    bmx24 Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What r u talking about hinders performance just a little.
    This is the fastst rom I have ever used EVER!!! That is the olny reson y i am using this
    Swyped from my og droid running gingerbread
     
  9. Jack2007

    Jack2007 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brookville, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    That was the problem I went straight from 2.2 to gingerbread it saves all your apps but u loose your status bar. Thanks for the help!


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. neubanks89

    neubanks89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm working on a new build with some fixes merged in from mtwebster's and cyanogen's repository. It should fix camera, usb-mount, accel and 3D problems, only thing left would be gps
     
  11. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome to hear....
     
  12. Stealth_tC

    Stealth_tC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question might be already answered, but I downloaded this, and put in on my sd card, used rom manager to install and it said it was bad and aborted the installation...any ideas??
     
  13. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,516
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +681
    I flashed it using clockwork and got it to work.
     
  14. Stealth_tC

    Stealth_tC Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe I did the same thing using rom manager. it rebooted, and backed up my current rom, then went to install off SD card and said that the file "Gingerbread........" was bad, and aborted. All you do is download, and copy to sd card right? Does it matter that im using a Mac as a "middle man"??
     
  15. Sandso9

    Sandso9 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    any news on the backlight? or the 3g not working after a phone call?