[ROM EXPERIMENTAL] Bugless Beast V0.2.1 Android 2.2 FRF57

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. michael_campbell

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta suburbia.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does this, but not every time. Oddly when it happens for me, it says 100% downloading, but when you go to the market page, it gives a "cancel download" button. When I do that and re-download it, it generally works then.
     
  2. mentaloaf

    mentaloaf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's really what I thought too, don't extract, just rename to update.zip, and apply in sprecovery
     
  3. bigsal82

    bigsal82 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NorthEast Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doesnt status code 25 mean theres one to many folders in the nandroid folder. i could be wrong.
     
  4. dragonkingdroid

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just reverted back to V0.1 cause i opened web browser and the phone closed it and restarted then couldnt find any off my apps from the sd card. figure i'll give this rom a lil bit more time.
    running Bugless beast Nextheme and still got about the same quadrant score
     
  5. ckevinwelch

    ckevinwelch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No stupid questions ... oh wait ... nevermind.

    I've been using Android Terminal Emulator by Jack Palevich. Always worked great for me, and several updates lately.
     
  6. ckevinwelch

    ckevinwelch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Second (or third?)that. I didn't recognize the name earlier, but this is the correct way.
     
  7. cowbean

    cowbean New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, you don't get that thing where hitting the enter key gets interpreted as a long press of the screen? I.e., it brings up a "copy all / paste" dialog, instead of entering.

    So odd, not sure why I'm seeing that.
     
  8. sst45jeff

    sst45jeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +60
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Same problem & it looks like I lost root.
    Anybody know what to do.
     
  9. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    A recent update in that app caused that bug - a later update corrected it. Update it and it should work fine.
     
  10. sst45jeff

    sst45jeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +60
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Terminal emulator ?
     
  11. Se7enLC

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, that is the app. The developer was trying to add a feature where you long-press to get copy/paste options, but inadvertantly made the enter key get recognized as a long press. It's fixed now - so update "Terminal Emulator", and it should work fine again. The one that doesn't force-close when you run it.
     
  12. sst45jeff

    sst45jeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +60
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    well that worked for terminal Emulator but i still seem to have lost root & cant figure out how to fix it.
     
Search tags for this page
aokp milestone 1 nexus system rw error mount
,
beast sound v2 for android
,
bugless beast 2.1 rom w/live galaxy wallpaper
,
bugless beast froyo download
,

buglessbeast froyo v 02.1

,
descargar busybox v1.16.1
,
frtyuoo;v
,
rom bugless beast download inc