[ROM EXPERIMENTAL] Bugless Beast V0.2.1 Android 2.2 FRF57

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. thomascj

    thomascj Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks -- I was pretty sure that was the case. I have seen entire threads, including comments from Pete, that you can use SetCPU normally along with his scripts. Again, that's how I've been operating for months.

    Unfortunately, I have the box for "set on boot" checked already.

    Since my initial post, I rebooted and the phone seems to be back to normal. I'm going to monitor and see if it happens again, and if so, what I might've been doing to cause it.
     
  2. C3PIO

    C3PIO Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well maybe because you have a kernal but if you use a kernel then is as I said :rofl3:
     
  3. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +1
    An app called "Quadrant" in the market.
     
  4. cuzzinz

    cuzzinz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I thought about doing that a while ago and got lazy haha... getting my xboxes mac ID, phones, laptop...etc. All while coming home to my wife at 7 a night lol.

    I should just write down 1 mac address a day and at the end of the week I can just change it all remotely lol.
     
  5. leroi09

    leroi09 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a way to by default install apps to the phone not the sd card? It is getting annoying moving all the apps that have widgets to the phone.
     
  6. androidmike

    androidmike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know where I can get a copy of BB Froyo v0.1? That version was perfect for me. v0.2 is not.
     
  7. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stupid question, but which kernels work w/ this rom?
    I tried getting P3s 1.25Ghz kernel in Rom Manager, and my phone booted up and the battery was like not recognized and it was freaking out.
     
  8. kdmhongshi

    kdmhongshi Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I started using the 800mhz OC kernel included in Pete's update, and it's been running smooth without reboots and the battery life has been SUPERB.
     
  9. Phxphenom

    Phxphenom Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    I believe that if someone took the time to create an indepth Droid Rooting Wiki page, that people would be willing to not only pay for the ability to access the wiki, but would also contribute.

    I would gladly pay $10 - $15 a year for the ability to access a well organized wiki site that addressed the issues we all face as novice hackers....

    I'm just sayin....
     
  10. sabotage

    sabotage New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Salt Lake City
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a number of people with this problem,on multiple forums. No solution yet, perhaps if we get enuff people to bring it up, a developer might hear us :).. Its either all black, or for some its purple or yellow tint on camera... See this thread.
     
  11. ckevinwelch

    ckevinwelch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I realize this is pretty basic, and I didn't see anyone post this already, but you did move your launcher from SD to the phone, right?
     
  12. ckevinwelch

    ckevinwelch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't seen this addressed ... what do these scripts do?
     
Search tags for this page
aokp milestone 1 nexus system rw error mount
,
beast sound v2 for android
,
bugless beast 2.1 rom w/live galaxy wallpaper
,
bugless beast froyo download
,

buglessbeast froyo v 02.1

,
descargar busybox v1.16.1
,
frtyuoo;v
,
rom bugless beast download inc