[ROM][DROID2] ApeX V2.0.0 Release Candidate (RC2) (6/12/2011)

Discussion in 'Apex' started by Fabolous, Jun 12, 2011.

  1. deejay1111
    Offline

    deejay1111 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    OR-ih-guhn
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are still experiencing this problem, try restarting your phone. This has been a common issue with any of the roms based on the GB leak. Hope you get it working :)
     
  2. Zavi
    Offline

    Zavi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I looked in the setting area for both android and built-in (physical) keyboard, I found where you can set "Show Suggestions" "Quick fixes" "Auto-Complete" for the Android keyboard but for the built-in (physical) keyboard, it only gives you "Auto-replace" "Auto-cap" and Auto-punctuate" If I remember correctly, when I used the built-in (physical) keyboard in the beta, the "Show Suggestions" and other options worked also. Do you know if these option was left out? Again, you help has been greatly appreciated. :)
     
  3. HavoC
    Offline

    HavoC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're right, I just checked the options for the physical keyboard, and "show suggestions" option isn't there. In the Beta, certain aspects of MotoBlur were still in the ROM, and I'm thinking that the additional options for the physical keyboard may have been part of it.

    The only reason I think MotoBlur may have something to do with it, is that when I had my Droid 1 (which was always nothing but stock Android) I don't seem to remember the physical keyboard having as many options as the Android (onscreen) keyboard.

    I could be wrong, so if anyone else knows, maybe they could give you a more definitive answer.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. Zavi
    Offline

    Zavi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wanted to thank you again for your help. I just couldn't figure out how to get the couple of blur items to work that I really like so I just decided to load the beta back onto my phone. It lets me install the couple of blur apps I like and it still has the suggestions for the built-in (physical) keyboard which I really like! lol I'm a horrible speller and can blame my mistakes on the auto-correction! lol Thanks again. :)
     
  5. HavoC
    Offline

    HavoC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem, glad you got things set up the way you like them.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. TTDroidUser
    Offline

    TTDroidUser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The dialer seems to be very stripped. Is there anyway to add speed dials? There also used to be the function of being typing out the name to jump to a contact on the dialer (i.e. dialing 9455 for WILL). Anyway to restore that function too?

    I'd also like to know if it's possible to just revert all of the boot animations to the stock Verizon ones (Motorola logo, maybe even the new red one, instead of the Google logo and the Droid Eye animation instead of Apex).

    I'm loving the rest of the ROM otherwise, keep up the work! dancedroid
     
  7. HavoC
    Offline

    HavoC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    For the dialer (phone app), those extra features were part of the MotoBlur Dialer. To reinstall it, see the second post in this thread (by Fabolous). He lists instructions on how to restore/reinstall the Blur apps and features that you want.

    As far as the boot logo and animations, I'm sure its possible to change them, I'm just not exactly sure how to go about doing it. I know ZombieStomped had a customizer you could run through the terminal emulator for changing things like the themes and boot logos, but I don't believe APEX has anything like that.

    I would imagine changing the Boot Logos and animations would have to be done through flashable .zip files from clockword recovery, but I can't say for sure.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  8. siriusgamer
    Offline

    siriusgamer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlantis
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know the droid eye boot animation is stored in /system/media/bootanimation.zip. You should be able to change it with root explorer or something like that.
    Not sure about the motorola logo though.
     
  9. UrbanBounca
    Offline

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,413
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +112
    I flashed the BlurCamera and BlurGallery, and getting an error "Gallery not found" when trying to access the gallery from the camera itself.
     
  10. TTDroidUser
    Offline

    TTDroidUser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried installing the BlurDialer.apk but it keeps telling me the installation failed. Am I missing something, or do I have to do something with the original dialer.apk or what?
     
  11. spaceman
    Offline

    spaceman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using this since the beta and its awesome! The only thing that's not working for me is I can't get the BlurHome.apk as the launcher. It worked in the beta but I followed the directions in post #2 and it didn't. Otherwise this is perfect!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  12. HavoC
    Offline

    HavoC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you read that second post, I believe you have to enter a code into the terminal emulator which will make that BlurDialer.apk into a flashable .zip, which you would then flash in recovery (no wipe needed).

    If that doesn't work, I'm not entirely sure what to do next.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  13. spaceman
    Offline

    spaceman New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read the second post wrong and fixed my problem. Great rom.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  14. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    This Rom is blazing fast!!. I finally decided to venture away from liberty to try out a different rom, you know just to see. I am very impressed. I tried zombiestomped as well and I have to say, I'm loving this minimal soap thing. Speeds up the phone like crazy. Thanks again!!!

    Sent from my rooted DROID2
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2011
  15. TTDroidUser
    Offline

    TTDroidUser New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought I did everything right, but maybe you can point me in the right direction.

    I went to the terminal emulator and put in the code:

    su
    sys -rw
    cp /sdcard/BlurDialer.apk /system/app
    chmod 755 /system/app/BlurDialer.apk

    Although I think the step I'm doing wrong is
    cp /sdcard/BlurDialer.apk /system/app
    Because nothing happens once I type that in, so then nothing happens after I enter the next line of code too.
     
Search tags for this page

apex 2.0 rc2 d2

,

best governor for battery and performance samsu g centura

,

droid x 2.3.3 apex 2.0 rom torrent

,

droid2 612 roms

,

team centura rom download