[ROM] [ROM] Droid Concepts Froyo Releases [BETA versions]

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Apr 8, 2011.

  1. emarietta

    emarietta Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    im in DC 12 with the honeycomb theme, but it happened with the EVO theme too so i dont think thats the issue, but i cant get the v6 supercharger script to work. i type in an option and a whole bunch of "[: not found" pop up. anyone else seeing this?
     
  2. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running V6.

    Do you have BusyBox installed? What version?
     
  3. emarietta

    emarietta Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    im using the v6 update 8. but my busybox is 1.18.4. thats the problem probaby
     
  4. BrUhNiGGs

    BrUhNiGGs Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, —————— California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Im using supercharger and the settings dont stick. Where is the init.d folder on this rom? Its not in system/etc

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. jding13

    jding13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you are using busybox 1.18.2 or lower.

    If no init.d folder. Just make one using Root Explorer (or other file manager), run the supercharger script again, to make sure it worked check system/etc/init.d and you should have a "99supercharger"file. You should be good to go.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    ya very much stalled... i cant do anything with out source.... effing crap!
     
  7. 666ogre666

    666ogre666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    That sucks, any word of when it'll be back up? Its been a loooong time

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of the sudden, these past 10 days or so I am having TERRIBLE 3g coverage. I've dialed *228 at a couple locations to update the towers. I'm in the same 2 or 3 places every single day and used to have no problems at all, but now it's 1g and plain sucks. Also sometime for whatever reason I can't connect to open wi fi even though the signal is listed as "good" Any idea what might be going on? I'm certainly not blaming the ROM in the slightest, but it's terribly frustrating to say the least and I'm not sure where to go for help. If I call Verizon and complain I'm afraid they'll do something and then determine I'm rooted.

    Do you use a special app when connecting to wi fi? Perhaps I should use another app when using wi fi? Also one other frustrating thing is that if I'm out of range of the wi fi signal then come back into range I can't connect to the internet until I accept the user agreement again even though I might have done so 10 minutes prior. Under settings I have that location saved, so why do I have to keep accepting the wifi agreement?
     
  9. djakrse

    djakrse Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +12
    I lost my 3g after dropping a call with a buddy of mine, a week ago last Friday and haven't seen it since. Like you, nothing I've done has made a difference.

    1x or wifi only sucks for me, but my problem's different than yours. There's an issue with android and AES encryption used in WEP. TKIP/WPA OTOH, no problem (no problems with my work's network thankfully - shared WEP/PEAP/MSCHAPv2). At least that's what I read (after re-reading, broader than that it seems). I have no idea on open networks, sorry.

    PS: I also place no blame whatsoever on the ROM for 3g or wifi issues. If I had to guess, the on/off behavior of Juice Defender did it in, though it's also an old phone and been through a lot. It's kind of weird, but my WiFi actually got worse at the same time. Maybe I just didn't use it enough at home to notice. While I have a great wifi connection, my phone always loses something and connections time out. Otter, you might could try one of the many wifi fixer apps available in response to the various wifi issues android phones have. After trying several of them, I've been using Wifi Fixer 0.8.0.6, a free app which reassociates with the access point when wifi is 'lost'. As expected, it eats up the battery a bit more. It helps me by reconnecting if I need, but I'm still looking for a better solution.
     
    #1821 djakrse, Sep 18, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2011
  10. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was with you until the second paragraph lol.

    When my phone is off and I'm not needing the internet, which uses less battery, leaving it in 1x mode or having wifi on?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. mjones73

    mjones73 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You shouldn't be getting any wifi agreement unless you're connecting to a network that requires one. Is it some page that pops up in the browser? If so, not much you can do about it, the network you are connecting to will force you to agree to their terms every time you re-connect.
     
  12. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks. Yes I'm using a casino's wifi and that web page pops up asking me to agree to their terms whenever I come back into range

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

append for last audible

,
droid concepts build 12 froyo
,

droid concepts google apps

,

droid concepts rom a855

,

droid concepts rom download

,
froyo market apk
,
froyo v5 next3 rom download
,
gapps apps for rebel rom
,
how to install coolroms on droid a855
,
new droid concept