[ROM] [ROM] Droid Concepts Froyo Releases [BETA versions]

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, Apr 8, 2011.

  1. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,835
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Yes, but it was pretty slow, I might try again though this time with an 1100 mhz kernel.
     
  2. juggalo4271

    juggalo4271 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    right now im running liquid2.6 and booting dc from sdrom, i want to put dc as my phone rom and boot liquid and chevy roms as sdrom's. anyone found a way to make that work.
     
  3. juggalo4271

    juggalo4271 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks to the help of the dev of boot manager, i now have the setup i've been wanting. droid concept is my phone rom, and booting between liquid 2.6, PE, SS5.5 and a stock froyo rom. for anyone who doesnt know, boot manager is on the market and the devs are great guys willing to help any way they can. if you love flashing roms, its a must have app.
     
  4. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    The gps issue as odd as this sounds is a VZW issue ... my phone and friends phones of all types, rooted or not can't use navigation on vzw phones. Friends with sprint can. We called customer support and they know of the issue.

    It was fixed for me for like a day and is once again broken.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. martytoo

    martytoo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The GPS being a Verizon thing is believable. Mine is working now and has been since 8/22.

    It seemed to be dead the weekend before the 22nd and fixed for me on Monday.
     
  6. swallisa

    swallisa Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually Google maps and navigation work fantastic and always has wouldn't own anything but a vzw phone and service.

    Sent from my NookColor using Tapatalk
     
  7. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I have the 3g icon fix please?!

    I was having browser issues w/ version 10 all of the sudden after running the rom for months w/out any issues. Instead of posting a problem I was having w/ an older ROM I figured I'd update to the latest version and see if that fixed the problem. After an hour I had everything installed/restored then flashed the 3g icon fix you sent me many months ago and it sent my phone into a boot loop. How wonderful that I neglected to backup the damn rom before doing that. Sooooo do you have the 3g fix for version 12? Just to refresh right now the icon is very hard to see. It looks like something is there but it's white but you can't really see it.
     
  8. juggalo4271

    juggalo4271 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
  9. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just reflash ver 12 and then the fix you were just provided. You should be able to get the phone out of bootloop w/o resetting everything up.

    Good luck
     
  10. jayman350

    jayman350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ratings:
    +18
    be sure to reflash the google apps zip as well

    I deleted something that I shouldn't have, tried to just reflash v12 w/o flashing google apps again and gmail, market, etc was gone. Flashing gapps fixed it, it was strange that they were there, then i flashed v12 and they disappeared.
     
  11. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sigh...why is it that whenever I restart my phone it's started in airplane mode? This is a problem I had w/ version 11 I think it was and is why I reverted back to 10
     
  12. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    That's odd otter

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

append for last audible

,
droid concepts build 12 froyo
,

droid concepts google apps

,

droid concepts rom a855

,

droid concepts rom download

,
froyo market apk
,
froyo v5 next3 rom download
,
gapps apps for rebel rom
,
how to install coolroms on droid a855
,
new droid concept