1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[ROM] Droid 4 Stock Rom, one zip. AT YOUR OWN RISK

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by skylarmb, Feb 20, 2012.

  1. skylarmb
    Offline

    skylarmb Beta Team

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Cruz
    This was made using the same method used to make a Droid Razr ROM, except on the Droid 4, so it should theoretically work. Here is a stock rom in one zip file, instead of three .exe files as user myfishbear posted here.

    This ROM is pre-rooted

    Slight fix as of
    2/21 12:15 am PST

    USE THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK. IT IS UN-TESTED AS I DO NOT OWN A DROID 4 (yet).


    DOWNLOAD



    Size: 255.85 MB
    MD5:a251142f5b850e4ad281fb98318a
    Link: http://tinyw.in/CTDK




    DONATE


    Last edited: Feb 21, 2012
  2. greekchampion04
    Offline

    greekchampion04 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no way in hell am i trying this unless i really screw something up... but thanks! :biggrin:
  3. jsnweitzel
    Offline

    jsnweitzel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Tried this one too get a similar error as with the one posted by myfishbear. I thinking it must be due to something I messed up on my end. If i try moto-fastboot i get a missing INFO partition error. In RSD xml image error.
  4. skylarmb
    Offline

    skylarmb Beta Team

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Cruz
    You cannot use RSD. This is a flashable ROM
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2012
  5. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    You do not fastboot a Rom, you flash it in CWM. (Safestrap kind of works right now, but D4 version is coming)
  6. jsnweitzel
    Offline

    jsnweitzel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Thanks for letting me know this was the wrong way to go about this. I suppose i have to try and get my phone replaced or wait until the fastboot file leaks out.
  7. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    Hopefully I will figure a way to use the new Razr files to fix the system before too long. skylarmb and I are getting the phone tomorrow or the day after (whenever the USPS is kind to us).
  8. kwyrt
    Offline

    kwyrt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Just curious, but, have you thought about using the razr fastboot file? I know coming from a D2 most DX ROMs ran on it because the hardware is so similar. I wonder if you could use the Razr fastboot to at least get it to boot in to Android, install bootstrap, boot into CWM, and flash the stock ROM mattlgroff posted. I have no idea if that would work. Just an idea.
  9. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    usps can be evil especially when you need them the most:icon_ devil: good luck with the fix
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2012
  10. mattlgroff
    Offline

    mattlgroff Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    I know for sure the webtop flashes, but I have yet to try the 173 files from Razr yet for obvious reasons (U.S.P.S. taking Sundays and holiday's off!)
  11. myfishbear
    Offline

    myfishbear Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    lol today is presidents day;) btw i replaced like all the vzw apps, social apps, most of blur, and contacts from my dump on my phone with root explorer so i think the /system/app folder is good to flash with rw--r--r perms... asop email 2.3.4,alarm clock 2.0.2, car home 2.2.1.2 sms 2.3.3 music 2.3.3 are all confirmed to work on a stock d4. most of em i got from cm 7.0.3
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2012
Search tags for this page
delete droid 4 stock rom
,
download verizon droid 4 stock rom
,
droid 4 ics stock rom
,
droid 4 original rom download
,
droid 4 stock 4.2 rom
,

droid 4 stock rom

,
droid 4 stock rom download
,
droid 4 stock roms
,
droid razr 4.1.2 stock rom image
,
droid razr stock rom download
,
droid4 stock rom dowwnload
,
motorola droid 4 stock rom download
,
rom for droid 4
,
stock droid 4 rom
,
stock rom droid 4