[ROM] [ROM] DarkDroid [1.1] [2/26/2012] [XT862 & XT860]

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Roms' started by TheDarkDroid, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    Either one, they're both the same thing.


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    OK thanks pimp...it's dl at 92%....it's taking longer to DL then last time, so that should mean I'll be good to go
  3. bondo84
    Offline

    bondo84 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where did you get the tophat motorola from?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. bondo84
    Offline

    bondo84 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed darkdroid on my phone last week, AWSOME, I love it!! Had a problem with my phone rebooting by itself with the factory rom, now that I put this one in, haven't had a single problem and runs very smooth. Thanks a million!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  5. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    Updated to version 1.0 yesterday, forgot to post here.

    Enjoy, everybody!
  6. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Remember to Mark as Installed and Nominate for Developer of the Month!
  7. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Would this work on d4 if it was rooted?
    when does it even come out
  8. UrbanBounca
    Offline

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    It's been pushed back to February.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  9. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    So would it work
  10. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    Lol, no, no it wouldn't.

    If I had a Droid 4 when it comes out, I'd make this for that.
    But I don't think I'll be getting the 4.


    Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using DroidForums
  11. Aceunderfire
    Offline

    Aceunderfire New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I'm having an issue installing patch. I tried 4 times following directions to a t. But after hitting the search button at the safe strap menu the screen would go black and just sit there. Waited about 30 minutes the last time. So I reverted to non safe mode and downloaded files straight to phone. I only installed the Rom and it booted up fine. (In the 3 years of rooting and installing custom roms this is by far the best. I started on a HTC touch pro 2) everything is going excellent( speed, bat life, etc) the only problem is it keeps saying signature error or something like that when downloading updates from market. So I tried wiping cache, dalvik cache and even a factory reset then installing the patch and every time I get a blank screen after the safestrap menu... can any one please help I love this Rom just need to fix the blip.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  12. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    My patch is borked, until I make a working patch use an app like Titanium Backup to uninstall the apps that have the signature error when updating, then install those apps from the market instead.
  13. Aceunderfire
    Offline

    Aceunderfire New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thank you. I have tried that but Google maps won't reinstall due incompatibility issue with other apes linked to my gmail account. Also one of the apps is super user. Is it safe to uninstall super user, reboot and reinstall from market. I'm alittle nervous about that one. Thanks for you time in building and helping

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  14. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    Thats odd with GMaps. You're best off, in this case, just searching for the latest .apk online. As for updating Superuser, yes, it is safe to uninstall then reinstall.
  15. Aceunderfire
    Offline

    Aceunderfire New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thank-you I'll work on it tomorrow and report back.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  16. Aceunderfire
    Offline

    Aceunderfire New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I manage to get everything working except for Maps. I couldn't reinstall any apk's they all said install failed (even after uninstalling them). On Gmail and SU I just renamed the originals in system/apps to .bak then copied another gmail.apk /SU.apk and reset the permissions to rw-r--r-- and rebooted into Safe-strap, cleared cache and rebooted. They work fine and Gmail even updated. On YouTube and Flash I just used titanium back up to uninstall ,reboot, clear cache , reboot and installed from market.
    Now on the maps end I try to update and get the error in the #2 picture. So I uninstalled rebooted, cleared Dalvik and regular cache, reboot and tried to reinstall from market and get the error in the #1 pic. I then removed my account from my D2G, Samsung Moment and my wife Droid 3 and tried again with the same error in #1 pic. I then uninstalled Google voice, search and tried again with the same error in #1 pic. I also tried downloading another maps.apk and is says install failed. I then tried to move the maps.apk to systems/app and set permissions to rw-r--r--. it accepts but when I reboot, wipe cache and reboot it doesn't show up on my apps drawer... WTF!:icon_evil: I am totally lost.:frown: any Ideas or do I have to live with maps not being able to update? :hail:

    1. 2012-01-029517-12-3495208_2.jpg 2. 2012-01-029517-23-1495101.jpg
  17. Aceunderfire
    Offline

    Aceunderfire New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Pic

    WHere did you get that tophat pic? That would be awesome as my sartup image.
  18. Aceunderfire
    Offline

    Aceunderfire New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
  19. ejamminj01
    Offline

    ejamminj01 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So far some issues that I have encountered is the updating of the flash player, gmaps & gmail. I am unable to sign into whatsapp messenger.

    Thanks for the ROM!!!:D
  20. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    I might go ahead and leave all those apps out of the room entirely, so people just get and always have the latest market version.

    Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
dardroid
,

darkdroid

,

darkdroid 1.1

,
darkdroid rom
,
rom para xt860
,

rom xt860

,
safestrap xt860
,
xt860
,

xt860 rom

,

xt860 roms

,
xt862
,

xt862 rom