[ROM] [ROM] DarkDroid [1.1] [2/26/2012] [XT862 & XT860]

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Roms' started by TheDarkDroid, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]
    DarkDroid

    [​IMG]






    Features:
    #) Safestrap installation
    #) Notification widgets
    #) Init.d hack
    #) Adrenaline shot mod
    #) Modified build.prop
    #) Longer wifi scan interval
    #) Brighter camera LED flash
    #) Modified & improved video low-light recording fps
    #) Improved battery life
    #) 1% battery increment mod
    #) Deodexed
    #) Debloated
    #) Atrix camera app (faster camera)
    #) ICS AOSP News/Weather widget
    #) ICS menu/settings icons


    Installation:
    0) If you already have Safestrap installed and enabled, skip to step 7. Otherwise, start at 1.
    1) Remove any bootstraps that you currently have installed.
    2) Install Droid3Safestrap.APK (DOWNLOAD HERE)
    3) Tap "Install Recovery"
    4) Turn off device, enter CWM Recovery
    5) Make a backup if you are not already using Safestrap
    6) Toggle Safe System to ENABLED using the Safe System Menu (near the bottom of the main menu).
    7) Wipe data/cache
    8) Wipe data/cache again
    9) Install .zip from SD card
    10) Reboot
    FOR XT860/GSM USERS:
    1) Follow steps above, then:
    2) Go to /system/ and open build.prop to change "ro.mot.phonemode.vzwglobalphone=1" at line 149 to "ro.mot.phonemode.vzwglobalphone=0"
    3) Then, place THIS file into /system/lib/ and overwrite the current file.
    4) Reboot, should work!


    To-do:
    #) Little tweaks
    #) Car dock rotation
    #) A couple .9 images


    DOWNLOAD:
    Download, changelog, and credits can be found on my DarkDroid website.


    Please post any problems you come across.
    This is also my first ever attempt at anything like this. I think it turned out quite nice.


    If you want a signature bar, here is the image:
    Code:
    http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/7120/darkdroidsigimage1.png

    Attached Files:

  2. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
    Awesome! Thanks for posting it here.
  3. lastname_firstname
    Offline

    lastname_firstname Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    seattle
    Ratings:
    +0
    YESSSS they're finally starting to roll out for the droid 3eeeeeee!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. nu2droid
    Offline

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Ratings:
    +2
    So y'all know, .911 is already out where he has fixed the video issue. See below.

    Changelog
    :
    V0.911:
    - Fixed video recording

    V0.91:
    - Initial release

    V0.904:
    - Partial DarkDroid theme
    - Notification widgets

    V0.903:
    - Beta release

    V0.901:
    - Beta test
  5. tat2dwitetrash
    Offline

    tat2dwitetrash Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philly burbs
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boom!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

    Attached Files:

  6. TheDarkDroid
    Offline

    TheDarkDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Waco, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update.
  7. trini.s2k
    Offline

    trini.s2k Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    please help i dunno what im doing wrong, but i try to install this and my phone gets stuck on the dual core screen and nothing happen i have to keep sbf my phone monster rom works fine when i install it this doesnt work good :( can someone hell me please
  8. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
    Finally flashed it after downloading it like 8hrs ago.. No problems here. Loving the new dialer and new Atrix camera. Didn't feel like having to add that myself(lazy), so glad you added it!

    Edit - Trini.. try clearing cache and dalvik cache maybe? Are you deodexed and everything?
  9. trini.s2k
    Offline

    trini.s2k Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i factory reseted and rooted an same thing i just installed steel droid 3 no prob i dnt see why i cant try this to see how it is i dunno if its me doing something wrong or its the program when i dl something got messed up im at a lost
  10. scott240
    Offline

    scott240 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    lakehead, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed and was rebooting and I made it past the dual core screen but the next screen seemed as if it was boot looping. I was just getting ready to do a battery pull when all of a sudden it loaded.
  11. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
    Yeah that can happen sometimes. MonsterRom took me about 7minutes to load up. I was freakin out haha.
  12. trini.s2k
    Offline

    trini.s2k Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    im trying again wiping everything and seeing what happens i wiped cache and factory reseted in clock work and now installin im on the dual core screen i doubt it will get past it ill let u kno
  13. trini.s2k
    Offline

    trini.s2k Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    and since my last post im still in the same dual core screen
  14. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,791
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Ratings:
    +82
    Dang man.. I'm not sure what could possibly be wrong with it that it's not working on just your phone?
  15. trini.s2k
    Offline

    trini.s2k Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think so i been ina few forums and it seems its just me im not sure wtf im doing wrong ,charger pluged in ? or battery to low i dunno if those can be the problems?
Search tags for this page
dardroid
,

darkdroid

,

darkdroid 1.1

,
rom para xt860
,

rom xt860

,
xt860
,

xt860 rom

,

xt860 roms

,
xt862
,

xt862 rom