[ROM] Bugless Beast [800MHz & Wifi] V0.7.1 (1/26/10) Is AWESOME

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Guchi, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update! [ROM] Bugless Beast [950MHz & Wifi] V0.7.2 (2/1/10) Is AWESOME

    [ROM] Bugless Beast [950MHz & Wifi] V0.7.4 (2/3/10) thats the link to it on alldroid. i had got this installed 100% from the phone at work and it works great. i used the method described in the http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/15799-stock-2-0-1-sholes-info-rom-step-step-no-adb-involved-noob-challenge.html thread to root and install sprecovery and then did an update.zip install with the bugless beast. Sweet rom


    Wifi tether for this rom with working wep here -
    Downloads - android-wifi-tether - Project Hosting on Google Code

    Last edited: Feb 4, 2010
  2. cystic
    Offline

    cystic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    sweet I might have to give that a shot.. was hoping for a rom with 1ghz but this will do for now.

    edit: wifi app is missing for me.. no biggiel, i will install the new one manually with wep... also adding the 1ghz.
    It is already a fast rom.. looking forward to seeing how fast she can really go.
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2010
  3. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    the 800MHz is good for me i dont want to cook my droid....
  4. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is awesome. i'm probably going to use it. exactly what i want.
    does the brightness work?
  5. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya i just checked the brightness it is good. as far as i can tell it is what it says it is "Bugless"
  6. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have this, and I flashed the 1GHz image. Works flawless, I may actually go back to 800 MHz though.
  7. HMJB
    Offline

    HMJB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been using this rom for a bit now, very stable. Thumbs Up from me :)
  8. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    im excited to flash this, another question: do we have to update all our apps. i dont want to update pure grid calendar widget because it removes the sense skin
  9. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i didnt upgrade my apps and it ended up working fine. when i flashed it I put the update.zip on the sd then i ended up having to use astro to uncompress the file because the first time i installed it it went into a boot loop. after that it was all good though
  10. Ben.R
    Offline

    Ben.R New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed it. This is great. But im having problems with the brightness too.
  11. Guchi
    Offline

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    im not having problems with the brightness at all
  12. tktouch12
    Offline

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry, i know i probably shouldnt ask this here, but (this is my last question, i promise), will a nandroid restore from a previous time remove this, or will it be more difficult?
  13. danwanna
    Offline

    danwanna Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Brightness is working fine for me too.
  14. HMJB
    Offline

    HMJB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can use any nandroid backup to restore.

    I keep a copy of default 2.01 with root in the Nandroid folder which I got on this site somewhere called virginOEM or something
  15. nothing0
    Offline

    nothing0 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you can confirm tether working and 800 overclock with this rom? Has anyone installed over a sholes rom with the update.zip?
Search tags for this page

7.2 via via vt8650 800mhz

,
bugless rom for htc bravo
,
bugless rom for micromax
,
buglessbee rom
,

onde encontro firmware para laptop vt8650

,
rom vt8650
,

vt8650 rom

,
vt8650 rom 10
,

vt8650 stock rom download