[ROM] [BETA] CyanogenMod 7 for Droid 2

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by JBirdVegas, Jun 15, 2011.

  1. xenokira

    xenokira New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the list. I'm really excited to run CM7 on my D2 and am following this thread closely. Just want to make sure everything is working before moving over.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2011
  2. tnygigles66

    tnygigles66 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you need to sbf coming from any GB rom.
     
  3. fishhelmet

    fishhelmet Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I just tried to install with a wipe/format and wound up having to sbf anyway when it bootlooped.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2011
  4. droid doctor

    droid doctor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So lets say im on ZS right now in order to flash this I would have to sbf?
     
  5. RevNumbers

    RevNumbers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Howdy folks,

    I didn't realize (though i should have known, lol) there was a thread running over here for CM4D2, I'll try to keep an eye out for bug reports and what not over here (though most of my time right now is spent over on rootzwiki)...
    please remember it's a beta project, so the more bug reports (with logcats!) we can get the better.

    Rev
     
  6. cobjones

    cobjones Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Rev... ive seen you working like crazy over at rootz.. keep up the good work.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. jmpx55x

    jmpx55x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now with the working mic I may flash tonight, still debating, I hate re setting my phone up everytime I flash, I may wait till everything works.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  8. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,991
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +15
    Dude this is the best ROM its not a theme...true vanilla android. The one that started it all back since the first android phone came out

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  9. Malvado

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,991
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +15
    I'm sure you do...and if not, do it anyway just to avoid any problems you may run in to.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  10. RevNumbers

    RevNumbers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, you do...

    Anyone running ANY Gingerbread based ROM (basically any current custom rom) needs to SBF back to stock froyo before you can flash the CM4D2 builds...
    Reason:
    the 2nd init stuff that cvpcs was able to use to get us CM currently only works on the froyo kernel... but once you flash the CM4D2 builds you'll be running CM7.1 (gingerbread 2.3.4)
     
  11. fishaholic

    fishaholic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    sometimes a factory recovery reset can help fix ^^^^
     
  12. Blacksantron

    Blacksantron Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey I'm trying to make the jump to cm. when I boot into recovery the exclamation comes up. I hit the search button and nothing happens. Just sits there. Only thing I can do is battery pull... Any thoughts?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  13. razorloves

    razorloves Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    not sure why you're posting this same question in the droid x and droid 2 section. thats not cool. i already answered you in the droid x section. are you trying to flash both of these phones?
     
  14. Blacksantron

    Blacksantron Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My apologies... I'm using this droidforums widget/app and after I noticed I posted this question in the droid 2 section I tried to remove the post. Can't do that with the app.. Also cant start a new thread. Regardless I then posted it in the proper section. The app also doesn't show full thread titles so I didnt see the droid 2 part... Was never my intention to not be cool.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  15. jmpx55x

    jmpx55x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    flashing this rom after my sbf and reroot is done cant wait
     
Search tags for this page

cyanogen mod 7 rom

,
cyanogenmod centura
,
cyanogenmod samsung centura
,
cyanogenod samsung galaxy centura
,
facebook mjs1015
,
galaxy centura bricked
,

galaxy centura cyanogenmod beta

,

jbird rom patch

,
logo.bin cyanogen
,
sex mejdam