[ROM BETA] Bugless Beast V0.6.2 (Gingerbread/Froyo)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. Dan at Marquette

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would not be too huge an issue if it wasn't for being unable to turn on GPS. I don't plan on changing the tic-tac-toe password. We'll give Pete a little bit to figure it out. Since others are having the problem, I'm not going to wipe and reflash again until I hear otherwise, and will just live with it.
     
  2. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I personally did a clean wipe 2X and everything is running perfect!
     
  3. HumorousMaximus

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    This thing runs like a mutha-phuker! Only thing is I can't find where to change the stock shortcuts on the app drawer. Little help?
     
  4. Rodimus4180

    Rodimus4180 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Prescott, AZ
    Ratings:
    +6
    I missed the rotory lock, thanks for all the hard work Pete :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. krod301

    krod301 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your hard work Pete. Installed over 0.6.1 w/ no wipe.

    Only bug I see is that the ads are going through. Can somebody that wiped confirm that ads are still going through.
     
  6. givequicheachance

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, Great stuff. BB was the first ROM I ever installed ("OMG I have Android 2.1 on my Droid! I can pinch-zoom!") and this is the best version yet. Love the Gingerbread theme.

    Only thing that irks me is that the theme isn't 100% complete. The default (tabs) lockscreen still looks like Froyo (the gingerbread tabs are darker and flatter.)

    Also, is there any way to get rid of the battery percentage without changing the rest of the theme?

    I agree that the next version would benefit from stealing some of the changes to the notification bar from cyanogenmod. The power controls in the bar are super-convienient, and so is being able to dismiss individual notifications by swiping them. Bonus points if you can figure out how to get music controls into the notification bar like in TouchWiz.

    But v6.2 rocks enough as it is. Love your stuff, Pete.
     
  7. westwood

    westwood New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lake City, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Confirmed. I wiped twice and installed and now have ads! And yes - it is set to block them. I even toggled it and rebooted with no luck.
     
  8. f4d3

    f4d3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you exactly wipe data and cache? I'm new to this stuff.
     
  9. westwood

    westwood New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lake City, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    after I hit the power button and x to get into the system recovery menu there was an option called wipe data/factory reset and another for wipe cache.

    Do both is what I have always done. And most people seem to say do both twice. That is what I did. I have never seen these ads before, so this is definitely a change that needs to be fixed.

    There is an option in settings to block them, and I toggled this back and forth and even rebooted to see if that was required to clear the ads, but no luck so far.

    Good luck!
     
  10. gwwjpd

    gwwjpd Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NW Arkansas, Go Hogs Go!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick and dirty.
    Get Rom Manager, flash Clockwork Recovery, boot into recovery, wipe data/factory reset, yes, then wipe cache partition, yes.

    I also go down to partitions menu, format boot, and format system.
    Then go to the advanced option and Wipe Dalvik Cache.

    Then load your ROM.
     
  11. gerg004

    gerg004 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, as a previous MiUi user since it first hit, I couldn't take the random reboots, screen lag, and Fc's anymore. It still looks amazing but imo, runs like crap. At least the last 3 editions have, 12/24 being the worst. Anyway here I am, brand new to BB and loving it. Keep up the great work Pete!

    ps- Tho the pulldown power is nice, I can live without it.
     
  12. TRIKOTRET

    TRIKOTRET Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6

    would adfree app still block the ads?
     
Search tags for this page

beast rom android.process.media

,

bugless rom for moto defy

,

post #322

,

rom gpa18 mirror link