[ROM BETA] Bugless Beast V0.6.2 (Gingerbread/Froyo)

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. regkilla

    regkilla Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bay area, California
    Ratings:
    +2
    nice work again pete
     
  2. fox_dye

    fox_dye Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just a tip the pull down power widget didn't start with cm. It has been a part of miui since day 1. That is where cm got the idea.

    Sent from a galaxy far far away.....
     
  3. abtre

    abtre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything works seamlessly, except my "Location & Security" option under Settings. I switched to the rotary lock screen and set a password on first boot up, and now I can't get back into it. Force closes the whole settings menu.

    As always, thanks for all the work, Pete.
     
  4. cowsquad

    cowsquad Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    beaverton, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do u wanna see what a pull down legit power option is. Try miui rom is hella clean, I use to like bugless beast a lot but since I tried miui rom, I can't go back

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. electric turd

    electric turd Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just installed 6.2 over 6.1, I had ZERO battery issues with 6.1. My battery just went from 50% to 20%, it has never done that before. Any ideas?
     
  6. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    I believe that the HTC Sense espresso Rom had it first. had it on my Mytouch 3G. :)
     
  7. ruiner

    ruiner New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    BBv0.6.2 running perfect. No issues. Thx again Pete!
     
  8. Dan at Marquette

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks good Pete, except for one issue. Wiped data/cache, reinstalled everything, but having an issue accessing Settings --> Location&Security. It force closes on me. Reboot does not help matters. Wipe and try again?

    Anyone else having this issue?
     
  9. Dan at Marquette

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like I'm not the only one. For reference, I also set a lockscreen security unlock, with the tic-tac-toe style password dragging the dots. Haven't been able to access Location & Security since.
     
  10. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1

    no issue here....
     
  11. 6-Speed

    6-Speed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Great job again Pete! I like how we can clear the dalvik and battery from the settings. I had the jittery screen thing at first, I cleared the dalvik and it went away...weird. is there a setting for the gb tv screen off animation? I just wiped the cache and installed over 6.1.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  12. rjhill111

    rjhill111 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I'm having the same issue. Also have the tic-tac-toe style password set. Everything else seems to be ok.
     
Search tags for this page

beast rom android.process.media

,

bugless rom for moto defy

,

post #322

,

rom gpa18 mirror link