[ROM] ApeX V2.0.0 Beta (5/3/2011)

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Fabolous, May 4, 2011.

  1. Int_Rnd_Pooka

    Int_Rnd_Pooka Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's very important to wipe data/cache, yes. Elsewise, a lot of apps don't work happily.

    Also, as DThomp said. Be sure to flash all three parts in one go (.588 leak is a good thing) BEFORE rebooting. Then reboot, reinstall D2 Bootstrap and reboot into recovery. Flash Apex kernel if necessary (Might want to have checked during that reboot to see what version you're running now that you're in GingerBread), reboot. Flash Apex1, reboot. Flash Apex2, reboot. Drool and be thankful to Fab
     
    #181 Int_Rnd_Pooka, May 18, 2011
    Last edited: May 18, 2011
  2. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If im on zombie stomped 1.7 (.495) can I just wipe and install this apex? Or any other GB rom that is pre .495 for that matter?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. DThomp

    DThomp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, but check your kernel version first to see if you need to update it as well. If you do flash that in the same session as pt. 1 without a wipe.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    nice.thank you. i just checked my kernel and im still #1...so just to make sure....recovery>wipe data/cache>flash kernel>flash 2 part apex....correct?
     
  5. DThomp

    DThomp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You got it. Part 2 is the dialer and other themed parts I believe. Also I'm surprised that your not having any problems not having the kernel updated.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    well to be honest i have had some weird things go on with my phone lately lol not sure if it is from the current rom im running or if it is the kernel...but i guess we shall see! Thanks again man
     
  7. DThomp

    DThomp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're welcome. I hope that fixes your problem. I know when I do something like trying to change out apk's like blhr phone or blur contacts and it doesn't work reflashing always works for me.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. motorhaith

    motorhaith Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0

    can you help me by providing instructions to restore the blur camera? please and thank you lots!
     
  9. motorhaith

    motorhaith Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    will the apex 1.4.1 toolbox work on 2.0? what are we all able to do with the toolbox?
     
  10. Int_Rnd_Pooka

    Int_Rnd_Pooka Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Apex Toolbox is essentially a bash script that is a frontend to downloading apps for Apex 1.4.1. There are several framework related options in there that will not function properly with gingerbread. To be honest, I don't know that the apps you can download via toolbox will work either

    Long story short, no.
     
  11. DThomp

    DThomp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    In the op there is a download labeled removedblur or something similar, download that, extract to a folder on your card, put another new folder on your card named restore (lowercase), put blur camera in there from the previously extracted zip, back out of your file manager, open terminal, type su, then enter, then type restoreblur, all one word, and check and make sure that your keyboard didn't auto correct it to something else. Then it will say something like press 1 then to restore blur apps selected, press 1 then enter and it will reboot and the blur camera should be there.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. chefb

    chefb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is apex still beta because the official gb is not out yet?
     
Search tags for this page

restoreblur script