[ROM] ApeX 1.3.1 for Droid X - Running, running, as fast as it can (12/16/10)

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by Fabolous, Dec 9, 2010.

  1. IamMark

    IamMark New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Issue booting into ClockworkMod Recovery on Power Up

    Hello everyone,

    I installed ApeX 1.3.1 a couple weeks ago. When I power off my phone and power it back on (I normally power it off at night), the phone randomly boots into the ClockworkMod Recovery, and I have to choose to reboot the phone in order for it to fully boot the OS. This issue is not consistent as other times it will boot into the OS just fine.

    Any idea as to why this would be happening?
     
  2. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe there are certain instances when your phone boots into clockwork. For instance, after a battery pull or when your phone is plugged in/charging. Could this be true ffor you?




    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  3. IamMark

    IamMark New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm, you might have something there on the plugged in/charging scenario. I'll have to test this further to see if that is the scenario that causes it to boot into Clockwork. Can this behavior be changed? Just wondering what the reason for this functionality would be.

    Thanks!
     
  4. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it is a sort of "fail safe" to get you into clockwork if you are "bricked". What you might try is turning off and turning back on after being unplugged for a while. If it goes to recovery, start it back up and go into bootstrapper, click reboot recovery and ok to go to clockwork, then maybe that will reset whatever controls clockwork.
     
  5. hyperlite

    hyperlite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Definitely. I consider this a feature, not a bug. I know its saved my ass before!
     
  6. millbean

    millbean Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    At the risk of sounding noobish what do you type in terminal emulator to change galleries? Cannot seem to get it to work
     
  7. hub_cap

    hub_cap New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    U type su first. Then type gallery ...then when you hit return it will show u the two options to use ... mot or aosp .... then type either

    gallery soap
    Or
    gallery not



    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  8. hub_cap

    hub_cap New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Spell check got me.... soap should be aosp ....and not should be mot

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. ctslaton

    ctslaton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to type su and enter. Then the scripts will work.
     
  10. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here, going off the posts above, failed by spell check :) You have to type:

    su
    gallery -mot

    ^for the motorolla gallery, notice the "space" then "-" then "mot"

    or

    su
    gallery -aosp

    ^for the 3d gallery
     
  11. millbean

    millbean Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that ..no luck
     
  12. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is case sensitive, and you have to get the space then the dash, then no space and mot or aosp

    su

    then on the next line (will kick you down automatically)

    gallery -aosp (or gallery -mot)




    Another idea, you have to have your phone unmounted from your PC, because it uses files installed on your SD card.
     
Search tags for this page

apex 1.3.1

,
apex 1.3.1 download
,
cyanogenmod 10 wallpaper
,
cyanogenmod background
,
cyanogenmod background images
,
cyanogenmod live wallpaper
,
cyanogenmod wallpaper
,
cyanogenmod wallpapers
,
lawcher wallpaper
,
wallpaper cyanogenmod