[ROM] [ROM-AOSP] Official CM10.1 (JB 4.2.2) [NIGHTLIES]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm running Stargo's 12/07 build w/dhackers 12/06 Gapps and have no issues other than an occasional FC with Simpsons Tapped Out.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk
     
  2. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have a D4. It's rooted. I have SS 3.65 and just downloaded fresh installs of both the 12/14 CM10.2 and 12/16 CM11 ROMs. I wiped the slot completely.

    When I install either of these nightlies, I get repeated com.android.phone crashes and my keyboard doesn't work. Touch screen works fine but an on-screen keyboard doesn't pop up either. Any ideas?

    I've tried gapps from 20130303 and 20130812 and 20130813 (for CM11).
     
  3. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    CM11 require different gapps. Check out stargo's CM11 thread here: [ROM][4.4.2][AOSP][Unofficial] CM11.0 (KitKat) - xda-developers. There are links in the OP to kitkat compatible gapps.
     
  4. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
  5. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Not sure about your issue there. 08/13 should be the correct gapps for CM10.2. Maybe the file is corrupt? You could try re-downloading the gapps.
     
  6. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Well I'm on CM11 with the KK gapps and it's working pretty well so I'm a happy camper. :)
     
  7. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Also, either I'm an idiot or I'm blind, but I can't seem to find where I can set the number of rows/columns per home screen. Is that feature not available in CM11?
     
  8. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    It could be if you used another launcher such as ADW or Nova... doesn't CM11 have two launchers even, I believe one has the settings you are looking for.
     
  9. kenji91

    kenji91 Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Launcher doesn't have the option. Launcher3 does, but it doesn't let me remove apps/shortcuts from home screens. :)
     
Search tags for this page
4.2 gapps cm10.1
,
cm10 for droid 3
,
cm10.1 gapps 4.2.2
,
d2g cm10
,
droid 2 global cm10 download
,

droid 4 cm10.1

,
droid 4 roms
,
droid incredible 2 cm10.1
,
droid3 cm10.1
,
telephony.lteoncdmadevice