[ROM] [ROM-AOSP] Official CM10.1 (JB 4.2.2) [NIGHTLIES]

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Hashcode, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes, the speedscript broke in the last version or two of Eclipse and myfishbear said not to use it until it was updated or fixed. I'm not sure that ever happened, so I'd stay away from installing that script and try another fresh install without it. Good luck!
     
  2. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks, Bofis. The version I used was the sane version that has worked previously, at least before the snap shot. Did the android version change in the snap shot? I know it's still 4.2. Is there android versions that are like Android 4.2.x?

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk
     
  3. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That's exactly what happened, CM10.2 used to be 4.2 (and 4.2.2 after that), but is presently 4.3.1, so I'd imagine enough has changed that the script would be broken.
     
  4. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    UGH, installing today's nightly totally screwed up my phone. It lost settings in certain apps and other apps are just NOT INSTALLED anymore, when they were right before the update. I am very confused as to why this occurred, as going between nighties has never caused so much upset before. So be warned, the 12/03 nightly might not be ready for prime time. I did not wipe data or anything before or after the update so I'm at a loss as to why Swype vanished along with a lot of app settings :'(
     
    #856 bofis, Dec 3, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2013
  5. thelolotov

    thelolotov Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. Jishkah

    Jishkah New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    True. I'm incredibly excited about it, too. However, at the moment, it is incredibly unstable; it's still a baby, lol. I'd prefer to wait until that build has the stability of Stock, with the features of KitKat, before I'd use it.
     
  7. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Almost everybody from that thread is using it as a daily, lol

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
     
  8. MoonScar119

    MoonScar119 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I just switched today and could not be happier. cm11 is way faster and the new Android Runtime (ART) is LIGHTNING quick. Consider myself done with Jelly Bean. I want to thank hash and anyone else that put time into CM10. I'm sure a bunch of the cm10 people are on the cm11 team, but if not, thank you for the cm10 mod that i have happily used for the past year
     
  9. ws6formula350

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've seen a few people say that GPS doesn't work with Google Maps, but i've seen just as many people say it does--how about for you? Just curious. I think i'm going to re-root my warranty replacement tonight and flash CM11 :eek:
     
  10. MoonScar119

    MoonScar119 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well it works but i can not seem to manage it. like in the iconns menu, it shows the icon for gps (location) but i can not toggle it on/off if I had enabled it in the location services. It is working though. I used my escort live update today on my way to work. that uses the maps app
     
  11. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is there a way to copy CM10.2 from Slot 1 INTO the Stock Slot so I can play with CM11 in Slot 1? I'm fairly happy with CM10.2 lately and really don't care to waste memory for the old Moto rom at this point.
     
  12. thelolotov

    thelolotov Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    To be frank, if you can't figure it out yourself, you probably shouldn't do it. You take a huge gamble by overwriting stock ROM.
     
Search tags for this page
4.2 gapps cm10.1
,
cm10 for droid 3
,
cm10.1 gapps 4.2.2
,
d2g cm10
,
droid 2 global cm10 download
,

droid 4 cm10.1

,
droid 4 roms
,
droid incredible 2 cm10.1
,
droid3 cm10.1
,
telephony.lteoncdmadevice