[ROM] [ROM] Android Revolution HD (LTE)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by BL4Z3D247, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    I'm using Nova launcher as well and haven't noticed any lag exiting the app drawer. Just tested it 10 times and it was nice and fluent.
     
  2. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Ok cool. Not sure why mine lags.. .you adjust any other settings in Nova that you can think of?
     
  3. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    No, I do have setCPU set to min:350mhz max:1200mhz using interactive governor. Not sure if that would make a difference or not but I figured I'd tell you so you can compare settings.
     
  4. seminole1994

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nova lags for me too coming out of the app drawer .. Doesn't bother me too much
     
  5. 561427

    561427 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Not to change the subject but still no luck with FB on this ROM. Also, how do I configure a profile in setCPU to reduce CPU clock while the screen is off?

    EDIT: I see that you have to add and select the custom profile "screen off" and manipulate it that way.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2011
  6. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yeah that's what I have too. Ah well I'll see what happens with the next update.. that's the only part that lags so it's bearable
     
  7. Artimis

    Artimis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed with Nova that if you exit the app drawer with the Back button, there is no lag.

    If you exit the app drawer with the Home button there is lag. Was able to reproduce this consistently on 2 devices.
     
  8. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yep same here
     
  9. whezzel

    whezzel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    stock rom but unlocked and rooted, of course. i get about 8 hours of heavy use on the normal battery. steaming music for several hours, youtube, gps, screen on full brightness, 4g on most of the time. hardly use wifi anymore since 4g is faster.
     
  10. alucard9114

    alucard9114 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    Ratings:
    +2
    using stock no lag also have same setcpu as blazed
    .
     
  11. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Well that explains why I see no lag, I use the back button(out of habit) to exit app drawer.
     
  12. AspenSTi

    AspenSTi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I've been using 2.1.1 for most of the day so far (roughly 7 hours), and i haven't noticed any major changes coming from stock 4.0.2 Should i be seeing any better specs by now? I don't have setcpu installed, but from what i understand the rom underclocks the cpu to 700 while screen is off correct? Also, i did notice under my kernal info i think its the same as the stock one, is that correct too? Just a modified stock kernal? Or do i need to set up some profiles under setcpu to utilize the underclocking while screen is off.

    Maybe it was running very well while just rooted stock, but im just not seeing any better performance since flashing 2.1.1... maybe i'm missing something?
     
Search tags for this page
android revolution hd 4.1.9 download
,
android revolution hd for htc rezound
,
android revolution hd for rezound
,
android revolution hd htc rezound
,

android revolution hd rezound

,
android revolution hd rom rezound
,
android revolution hd tethering
,
android revolution rezound
,
revolution hd rom, htc rezound
,
rom galaxy s3 lte revolution hd