[ROM] [ROM] Android Revolution HD (LTE)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by BL4Z3D247, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No prob, you'll love it I'm sure
  2. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Is everyone using setcpu or what? I seem to be getting worse battery life than stock rooted, trying to see what the issue is.

    To be or not to be........................wait what was the question? This signature has been Tapatalk approved.
  3. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ive been using setcpu just for screen off...havent really seen much improvement with battery life though, going to test it a little more today by letting it die and charging it back up and then wiping batt stats.
  4. AspenSTi
    Offline

    AspenSTi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    I've also only been using it for screen off. Just havent had the phone long enough to tell what is normal and what is "bad" battery life, lol.
  5. 1quickv6
    Offline

    1quickv6 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using No-frills CPU Control. Not really noticing an improvement. But I've only been using it for a couple of days.

    Edit: Because I had already purchased it, I uninstalled No-frills and installed SetCPU. I did make a charging profile set to 1200 interactive and a Screen off set to 700 interactive. I'll experiment with that and see if I get an improvement.

    Back on topic, does anyone know if this ROM will make it to ROM Manager. I've noticed a couple more developers got added recently and would love it if AR HD was added as well.
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2011
  6. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    DAMMIT BLAZED!

    I told myself I was going to rock the stock rooted rom for a while and here I am now, seriously contemplating flashing this bad boy. Damn this is tempting....Dammit!
  7. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,780
    Likes Received:
    574
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ok flashing this.

    Phone will be no good if it's dead halfway through my roadtrip. Yes there are car chargers but there will also be 3 other smartphones:D
  8. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,780
    Likes Received:
    574
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    do it benson! you already provided root for us, now you gotta take the next step:D

    About to start the process myself
  9. haproot
    Offline

    haproot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sweet Rom I'm loving it so far. I'm curious though, is anybody else having issues with the droid life app crashing randomly? I am running nova launcher as well, installed from CWM.
  10. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,780
    Likes Received:
    574
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Having a little trouble...can't get CWM working...I rooted with sbenson's method before and ended up flashing CWM with ROM manager before I found this, I don't get CWM menu though when I go to recovery mode. Just the Android with a red triangle
  11. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :rofl3:

    Sorry! It's a great ROM though. It's still stock just optimized so you'll still think you haven't flashed a ROM.

    P.S. - I like your wand! :D
  12. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go into Root Explorer, go to System , click the R/W button over on the top right and rename "recovery-from-boot.p" to 1recovery-from-boot.p and flash CWM again and it should stick.
  13. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    When you flashed CWM did you edit the file name? That has to be done, otherwise when you boot into recovery, it will boot into the stock bootloader instead of clockwork recovery.

    Go back into Rom Manager and reflash clockwork. Then use some sort of root file explorer and edit the following: System > recovery-from-boot.p

    Change it to: 1recovery-from-boot.p

    Now boot into recovery and you should be good to go.
  14. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    You're on it :)
  15. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,780
    Likes Received:
    574
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    I actually deleted that as per the directions on XDA. Maybe I'll reflash it and then see if it works. I'm still getting that screen where it says OEM Unlocked and then when I go to recovery mode it's just that Android with the red triangle.

    I also did the renaming before I deleted it. Now I kinda regret deleting it lol...

    edit: Guess reflashing CWM did the trick. Thanks guys!
  16. patmw123
    Offline

    patmw123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I have the file saved to my internal "sd storage" so i can accept/install the 4.0.3 OTA by putting the file back in /system. I love this feature :biggrin:
  17. sbenson
    Offline

    sbenson New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    Now that you reflashed it, just rename it - not delete it.
  18. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's why I renamed it rather than deleted it. In case it was needed for future events. :p
  19. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,780
    Likes Received:
    574
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Haha yeah, will do. Got desperate for a quick fix and made a mistake, next time I gotta be more patient til help arrives:D

    Everything seems to be good, at the phone setup screen. Hopefully now I get better battery life, but the speed increase is indeed welcomed as well. Thanks guys!:hail:
  20. haproot
    Offline

    haproot New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah mine was doing that even though that particular .p file was nowhere to be found. I flashed CWM once more and it seemed fine after that. Anybody use the droid-life app? It's crashing constantly on me.
Search tags for this page
android revolution hd 4.1.9 download
,
android revolution hd for htc rezound
,

android revolution hd for rezound

,
android revolution hd htc rezound
,

android revolution hd rezound

,
android revolution hd rom for htc rezound
,
android revolution hd rom rezound
,
android revolution hd tethering
,
android revolution hd, htc rezound
,
android revolution rezound
,
revolution hd rom, htc rezound
,
rom galaxy s3 lte revolution hd