[ROM] [ROM] Android Revolution HD (LTE)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by BL4Z3D247, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. NCREDIBLE DROID
    Offline

    NCREDIBLE DROID Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question, do I have to unlock my phone before I root my phone? Can I just use Superboot to root my phone?
  2. WPThunder25
    Offline

    WPThunder25 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I got Gapps fine but all the other apps I have in the Market didn't automatically install to my phone. No I didn't use Titanium but I will from now on. I just don't feel like going through 96 apps and installing each one individually.
  3. 561427
    Offline

    561427 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Anyone get Facebook contact sync to work? Saw that another rom had it working but i cant add a FB account in he settings/accoints and sync.
  4. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    2.1.1 is out at rootzwiki for those interested
  5. seminole1994
    Offline

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just because we don't have to use super swipe does that mean we still have to wide cache and format from clockwork ..
  6. seminole1994
    Offline

    seminole1994 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never mind just got the answer from Mike .. You don't have to wipe cache or format in clockwork when flashing rom 2.1.1 over 2.1.0
  7. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Just got home. OP updated with 2.1.1 download link.

    Yeah, no wipe needed unless you experiencing problems.
  8. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Try 2.1.1, I know 2.1.0 it didn't work. I'm downloading 2.1.1 right now and will flash shortly but I'm not sure if that was fixed in the latest version or not.
  9. 9wire
    Offline

    9wire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed, putting my music files back on. Hopeful it will be a bit snappier, really wanting to see how the kernel helps the battery. Been a VERY long time since I messed with kernels, had my DX for awhile.
  10. 9wire
    Offline

    9wire Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My kernel says 3.0.8-gaaa2611 android-build@apa28#1, is that right? Can we try other kernels, or just what's recommended?
  11. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. iKN0WaGH0ST
    Offline

    iKN0WaGH0ST Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Ratings:
    +4
    Just want to mention that I have had improvements as far as battery life goes. I used to drain 1% every 4-5 minutes. After loading this ROM I drain 1% every 7-8 minutes.
  13. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Got 17 hours 30 minutes with moderate/heavy use out of this ROM today and that was on 2.1.0. On the stock ROM I got 18 hours or so with little to no use so I'd say this ROM has great battery life.

    Do those work for the LTE G-Nex, says it's for the GSM. I know some things work for both but it they do work for both I'll post them in the OP so we have some organization. :happy3:
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2011
  14. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    I told myself I wasn't going to flash a Rom for a little but of course here I am flashing my first official Rom for the GNex.
  15. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    do have a quick question, was everyone ok restoring system data from stock rooted to this Rom?
Search tags for this page
android revolution hd for htc rezound
,

android revolution hd for rezound

,
android revolution hd htc rezound
,

android revolution hd rezound

,
android revolution hd rom for htc rezound
,
android revolution hd rom rezound
,
android revolution hd tethering
,
android revolution hd, htc rezound
,
android revolution rezound
,
revolution hd rom, htc rezound