[ROM] [ROM] Android Revolution HD (LTE)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by BL4Z3D247, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. soulshot96
    Offline

    soulshot96 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    585
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone that is running this rom check to see if tethering is working, I use the app from Google.code.wifitether.com its like the first thing that pops up when searching, I'd be very greatful if someone went there DL it and tried it!

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
     
  2. haproot
    Offline

    haproot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is superboot absolutely required if I am already rooted using the method on droid-life? Is it ok to run superboot if i am already rooted?
     
  3. 1quickv6
    Offline

    1quickv6 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe the developer has stated that the wireless tether should work in the next update slated for later today. I believe he's uploading it now. I can tell you that the Google code wireless tether app currently does not work. I'm really hopeful too.
     
  4. NewAge
    Offline

    NewAge XOOM Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    I rooted with Droid life instructions and it flashed fine. Just follow op
     
  5. haproot
    Offline

    haproot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Cool thanks. Now I have downloaded it twice now and the MD5 isn't matching up. I get 1D091453AD42EAD01534F5FD3DEB24D3 using MD5 Check - ver 2.1
    the one listed is 904D54AB66332AC3F0E4EEEB3D7A04C3 *Android_Revolution_HD-Galaxy_Nexus_LTE_2.1.1.zip ---

    But it seems that's for the upcoming release. Can anybody verify 1D091453AD42EAD01534F5FD3DEB24D3 on 2.1.0?
     
  6. haproot
    Offline

    haproot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Maybe i'll just wait lol sounds like 2.1.1 is imminent.
     
  7. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Gapps loaded up fine for me. Did you use Titanium Backup to backup your apps?
     
  8. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    How do u change bootani?
     
  9. 1quickv6
    Offline

    1quickv6 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Verified MD5 Checksum is good for 2.1.0
     
  10. haproot
    Offline

    haproot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nice thank you!
     
  11. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
  12. nizero
    Offline

    nizero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice Rom. Gtalk is totally messed up tho ? Any ideas.
     
  13. maniaryan
    Offline

    maniaryan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so excited for 2.1.1!!
     
  14. BL4Z3D247
    Offline

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Gtalk is working fine for me. What is messed up?
     
  15. nizero
    Offline

    nizero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It wasn't loading any contacts but a reboot fixed it.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
android revolution hd for htc rezound
,
android revolution hd for rezound
,
android revolution hd htc rezound
,

android revolution hd rezound

,
android revolution hd rom for htc rezound
,
android revolution hd rom rezound
,
android revolution hd tethering
,
android revolution hd, htc rezound
,
android revolution rezound
,
revolution hd rom, htc rezound