[ROM] [ROM] Android Revolution HD (LTE)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by BL4Z3D247, Dec 17, 2011.

  1. Art Vandelay

    Art Vandelay Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Install CPU Spy in market. It wont show you what is using your battery, but it will break down the % of each state that your CPU is running in. My Phone spends most of its time in 350mhz state. If yours is in a higher state, than maybe your phone doesnt like the included kernal.
     
  2. budwizer

    budwizer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You might give System Panel a try. Was using on my RAZR to get some data on how it was running and just fired it up on my Nexus and it looks like it is working.
     
  3. sbenson

    sbenson Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,370
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Virginia/DC Metro Area
    Ratings:
    +61
    Yeah, my kernel says 3.0.8 as well instead of 3.0.9. Is this correct? Or do I need to reflash?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. ruvy01

    ruvy01 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wastefield, New England
    Ratings:
    +4
    haha i didnt even notice that till you brought it up.. i would also like to know
     
  5. Creed

    Creed Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted this in another thread but I figured I would try to get answers here as it seems more appropriate and I can't seem to delete my posts...

    so:

    What exactly does this ROM do? I mean it seems to just be stock 4.03. How does it improve battery? Is truely smoother? I just dont understand what makes this different then many other ROMs out there.

    Thanks for the help!​













     
  6. ruvy01

    ruvy01 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wastefield, New England
    Ratings:
    +4
    its actually 4.0.2, not 4.0.3 yet, anyways it improved my battery life, improved 3d games from what i can tell, on quadrant, i know not optimized for ICS, on the 3d rendering on the planet with the moon orbiting i had like 15 fps and it was choppy as hell on stock, with this rom im getting 40 fps to 60 fps, you get a ton of extra languages to choose from, unlike the 3 you get in stock, supposedly a new kernel that adds some features and performance improvements, although it seems that im still on stock kernel after flashing or it just didnt change the info in about phone, etc etc flash and enjoyDancingNexus
     
  7. Tonyvercetty

    Tonyvercetty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    GTalk force close

    Hi all.

    I have alredy install the ARHD rom, and i've noticed that when I try to access in to Settings, Gtalk stop.

    Does any one have the same issue?
     
  8. HumorousMaximus

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is my first custom ROM on my G-Nex, just rooted yesterday. Has been running great and I have noticed the improved speed throughout, noticed it immediately when scrolling through the home screens and launching the app drawer.

    The only thing I noticed is that my signal bars are no longer blue, even when I'm downloading or browsing the web. Anything I can do about that?

    View attachment 44917
     
  9. HumorousMaximus

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    *I also just restored all system data and rebooted... it's broken again. Something in restoring all system data with Titanium Backup is breaking this.

    I re-flashed my device after wiping all data and waited for the Market to restore my apps, then I performed a "restore missing apps with data" with Titanium Backup. This corrected the issue which also affected Gmail and Gtalk, no-blue in signal bars means no Google authentication. Affects Google services. The last time I started the restore as the Market was trying to download my apps. This must have affected this somehow.

    -All is well now (not really... see *edit)
     
    #189 HumorousMaximus, Dec 28, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2011
  10. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,071
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,671
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Awesome an update, time to reflashDancingNexus
     
  11. Art Vandelay

    Art Vandelay Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1

    Are you saying there is a newer version than 2.1.2? Or is that what you are updating too?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  12. 1quickv6

    1quickv6 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What he said. I've looked both here and at Rootz and I see no update newer than 2.1.2.
     
Search tags for this page
android revolution hd for htc rezound
,
android revolution hd for rezound
,
android revolution hd htc rezound
,

android revolution hd rezound

,
android revolution hd rom for htc rezound
,
android revolution hd rom rezound
,
android revolution hd tethering
,
android revolution hd, htc rezound
,
revolution hd rom, htc rezound
,
rom galaxy s3 lte revolution hd