[ROM][3.31.2011]EC10 Stock Cleaned TouchWiz with mods (Version 2)

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by hecantbreathe, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Original link ->[ROM][3.31.2011]EC10 Stock Cleaned TouchWiz with mods (Version 2) - xda-developers

    Credit goes to navenedrob @ xda


    No one is responsible if you mess your phone up

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Tapout updated the title and the thread content, please let this one die


    MODS Close please.
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2011
  2. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is pretty solid. I have not had any issues with it myself. Use an EC10 kernel, I used EC10 ComaVolt and worked good.
  3. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    So you have bluetooth, wifi and gps working with no issues on that kernel?
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  4. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    No I was running v1 not v2

    I'm not a huge fan of the notification bar so Im switching back to sc2.9.2

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
  5. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    So does everything work then? Also why no swype? Is there a way to get that working too?
  6. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything worked for me. But it says swipe was incompatible so why knows there might be a fix coming.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
  7. millwood
    Offline

    millwood New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The guy who made this said that swype was incompatible, but that if you signed up for swype beta you could use that. Just an FYI. He posted a link to swype beta on the first page of his thread over at xda.
  8. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ok. I was a beta tester for swype on the droid. So I believe it would work then. Thanks.
  9. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ok this is giving me a boot loop. All I did was wipe dalvick coming from super clean as per instructions.

    sent from my rooted nook color
  10. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What kernel are you on?

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
  11. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Its prolly because I was on enderest voodoo right? and this is a non voodoo rom right? Do I disable lagfix in cwr before restoring a backup now?

    sent from my rooted nook color
  12. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used the comavolt voodoo and worked fine.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
  13. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    My phone has red recovery but gets stuck at bootloop now after restore both with and without lagfix enabled. I am trying a different backup image now. I should be able to restore if I have recovery right?

    sent from my rooted nook color
  14. DaleV
    Offline

    DaleV New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ
    Gonna try it out. I am a heavy user so tonight and tomorrow i will put it thru it's paces. The benefit of being a soldier with a job you can't do in the states is you get a-lot of down time at the unit, great place to call, text, get online, and play with apps all on your phone. Hope it's ready for a workout cause I'm ready to work it out. Probably even try a few different kernels on it. I will let you know what i get.
  15. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Alright I was able to restore another backup, must have been a bad image.

    On another note what is the file size on this stock rom zip suppose to be. Maybe it didn't download all the way for me. Either that or it doesn't work with enderest kernel.

    sent from my rooted nook color
  16. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    107.03mb

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
  17. nwwolf1
    Offline

    nwwolf1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is for d1 right? Haha

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  18. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Yep that's what I have. Either it didn't like my kernel or I didn't wait long enough for it to boot. I waited 15 minutes though.

    sent from my rooted nook color
  19. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright ill guess I should have tried sending texts when I flashed this.

    Apparently its not working but he's working on a fix. I'll up date it as soon as I see it.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
  20. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OP Updated!! SMS/MMS all work!!
Search tags for this page
download fascinate stock rom
,
droid2 touchwiz mod
,

fascinate touchwiz rom

,
samsung fascinate touchwiz rom
,
samsung mesmerize touchwize stock rom
,

touchwiz mod droid x

,

touchwiz mods

,
touchwiz rom for fascinate
,
touchwiz rom for htc incredible
,
touchwiz rom galaxy s facinate
,
touchwizmod for droid2
,
wipe clean samsung fascinate