[ROM][3.31.2011]EC10 Stock Cleaned TouchWiz with mods (Version 2)

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by hecantbreathe, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2011
  2. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is pretty solid. I have not had any issues with it myself. Use an EC10 kernel, I used EC10 ComaVolt and worked good.
     
  3. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you have bluetooth, wifi and gps working with no issues on that kernel?
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  4. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    [​IMG]

    No I was running v1 not v2

    I'm not a huge fan of the notification bar so Im switching back to sc2.9.2

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    So does everything work then? Also why no swype? Is there a way to get that working too?
     
  6. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Everything worked for me. But it says swipe was incompatible so why knows there might be a fix coming.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
     
  7. millwood

    millwood Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The guy who made this said that swype was incompatible, but that if you signed up for swype beta you could use that. Just an FYI. He posted a link to swype beta on the first page of his thread over at xda.
     
  8. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ok. I was a beta tester for swype on the droid. So I believe it would work then. Thanks.
     
  9. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ok this is giving me a boot loop. All I did was wipe dalvick coming from super clean as per instructions.

    sent from my rooted nook color
     
  10. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    What kernel are you on?

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
     
  11. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Its prolly because I was on enderest voodoo right? and this is a non voodoo rom right? Do I disable lagfix in cwr before restoring a backup now?

    sent from my rooted nook color
     
  12. hecantbreathe

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I used the comavolt voodoo and worked fine.

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 ComaVolt'd Fascinate
     
  13. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    My phone has red recovery but gets stuck at bootloop now after restore both with and without lagfix enabled. I am trying a different backup image now. I should be able to restore if I have recovery right?

    sent from my rooted nook color
     
  14. DaleV

    DaleV New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gonna try it out. I am a heavy user so tonight and tomorrow i will put it thru it's paces. The benefit of being a soldier with a job you can't do in the states is you get a-lot of down time at the unit, great place to call, text, get online, and play with apps all on your phone. Hope it's ready for a workout cause I'm ready to work it out. Probably even try a few different kernels on it. I will let you know what i get.
     
  15. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Alright I was able to restore another backup, must have been a bad image.

    On another note what is the file size on this stock rom zip suppose to be. Maybe it didn't download all the way for me. Either that or it doesn't work with enderest kernel.

    sent from my rooted nook color
     
Search tags for this page
download fascinate stock rom
,
droid2 touchwiz mod
,
fascinate touchwiz rom
,
samsung fascinate touchwiz rom
,
touchwiz mod droid x
,

touchwiz mods

,
touchwiz rom for fascinate
,
touchwiz rom for htc incredible
,
touchwiz rom galaxy s facinate
,
touchwizmod for droid2