[ROM] 2.3.4 Usa/Ita Deodexed from standard 2.3.4 Verizon...

Discussion in 'Droid Pro Development' started by dettofatto, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. r3j2
    Offline

    r3j2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I definitely do. It's the right mix of stability and features for our phone. Everything works: Flash, Hulu Plus, and video recording were things that I really missed. Plus, I definitely find battery life and signal strength to be better. And I get all those things with as little of the Blur interface as possible. The only thing I really miss right now is the notification power control widget from cyanogenmod. Great work, honestly. Is there a way for you to make this into a zip and have it be a flashable rom?

    EDIT: Oh, one more thing: Is there an option to have the onscreen keyboard auto-hide when the phone is in portrait mode?
  2. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    I suggest you smartkeyboard..
    It's not free, but it is perfect...!
    I've removed the standard keyboard.
    For the Widgets on the status bar, I'm thinking about, but for now I'm using widgetsoid.
    Also for the rom.zip. I've tried, without success.
    My next steps are the .zip, improve leds, and screenshot on the power menù...
    I'm studying about.
    Thank you!
    Sent from My Motosola....
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  3. r3j2
    Offline

    r3j2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great work! I like your plan. I think I will hold off on trying out another build until I can flash it. That will make it a lot easier for me to keep my apps and settings.
  4. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
  5. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    For american users that want global network or cdma menu with global option:


    For renabling:
    download data_property_cdma_persistradio.zip, put this folder (overwrite) under /data , set all permission to rw-r-r (folder and files)
    download USAbuild.prop and replace your build.prop (if you have american 2.3.4) with this. set permission to rw-r-r
    reboot into clockwordmod
    wipe all data
    reboot
    Last edited: May 27, 2012
  6. enlight22
    Offline

    enlight22 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This rom rocks.. only thing it needs that I. Can't live without is the framework.jar mod for voluume rocker next and previous music track control. Without thati can't keep this rom :-( also smart keyboard rocks. Nice work
  7. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    I can't understand....
    What do you mean?
  8. r3j2
    Offline

    r3j2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dettofatto, do you know of a way to upgrade your build without losing all of my settings and apps? I remember reading on your xda thread that you can attempt to just restore system, but that it is dangerous. Any ideas?
  9. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    No... I don't suggest you this method...
    Only titanium backup...
    I'm sorry....
  10. r3j2
    Offline

    r3j2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No worries, just wanted to make sure. Thanks for all your hard work!
  11. doomguy5
    Offline

    doomguy5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    I installed this ROM and it worked, but I had some issues with it. After restoring my backup, the phone is now stuck at the Motorola screen. The blue light never comes up -- which is when you hit vol down to enter recovery -- so I can't back into the bootloader.

    What can I do?

    Thanks.
  12. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    Did you wipe all data, when you have installed my rom?
    But when you restore your backup, you must uninstall the bootmenu before, if you have installed other bootmenu (in your backup...)
    Which issue did you have? It is very strange! Because anyone had very important issues...!


    Sent from My Motosola....
  13. doomguy5
    Offline

    doomguy5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did not uninstall the bootmenu -- am I screwed?

    I was having the force close issues with the CDMA and the phone not working. I couldn't get the build.prop from my old nandroid image so i figured i'd flash it to get the old build.prop back.
  14. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    On xda I've posted a new build.prop for cdma users!
    But tomorrow I'll done an update.zip for adding your build.prop from clockworkmod!

    Sent from My Motosola....
  15. Ariasf
    Offline

    Ariasf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panamá
    update?
  16. dettofatto
    Offline

    dettofatto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Italy, Rome...!
    I'm working....! But cm7 is much better!!!!

    Sent from My Motosola....
Search tags for this page
baseband switcher droid 22 global
,
deodex 2.3.4 droid x
,

deodex 2.3.4 droid x2

,

dettofatto

,

droid 2 global stock 2.3.4 deodexed

,

droid pro rom xda based on 2.3?4

,
droid x 2.3.4 cdma
,

droid3 build.prop ro.telephony.default network

,

marvel cdma stock deodexed rom

,

rezound generic.kl

,

ro.telephony.default network

,
rom for droid pro 2.3.4