Road Trip

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by CanU_HearMeNow, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. CanU_HearMeNow
    Offline

    CanU_HearMeNow New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So ya I'm on my way to Vegas......me n some friends are driving from Detroit. And well were withing 50 miles of Vegas n my service sucks if even existant...its taken me 20 minutes to get the forums to load so I can gripe about this....

    Best part is my phone barely worked for the past 3 hours so I had to borrow my buddies Iphone to play on new
  2. eliassami5
    Offline

    eliassami5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, Cali
    that sux, Verizon must not have coverage in the middle of nowhere
  3. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    whatever you say, troll.
  4. rod
    Offline

    rod New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Louisiana
    word. that sucks. i would say return your droid, but good luck with that. you usually have to own one to return one.
  5. elgordo123
    Offline

    elgordo123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what freeway were you on? I am around that area all of the time and most every freeway has full coverage and alot of the surrounding area.
    since you were on your way to vegas maybe you were already drunk by then?
    :icon_ devil:
  6. billyidle
    Offline

    billyidle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flint, MI
    From Flint to Southern California on the road, I never lose service. Not even smack dab in the middle of the mountains. 3G I'm sure in isolated areas is a different story.
  7. CanU_HearMeNow
    Offline

    CanU_HearMeNow New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was on I40....I was usin pandora radio n lost signal n barely had anything till vegas
  8. gruve
    Offline

    gruve New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    stop at the bunny ranch, all your troubles will be washed away, son.
  9. gruve
    Offline

    gruve New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    and you joined the forum just to "gripe"? you should "gripe" to verizon or join a iphone forum to praise the iphone, fanboy.
  10. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you update your roaming profiles before you left? *228 option 2
  11. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,448
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    lol so will yer bank account..
  12. Yodes
    Offline

    Yodes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    OMG the iPhone fanboys found us. Droids arm yourselves! :icon_ devil:
  13. billyidle
    Offline

    billyidle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Flint, MI
    He's mixing 3G coverage with voice service. I do not lose voice at all travelling between coasts.
  14. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Probably, but you CAN lose voice too if you do not keep them updated. My wife found that out the hard way as I had complete coverage and her phone was dead until she got into a native VZW zone and could update.