Ringtones

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by Robo-dRoid, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok so I set my default ringtone, but now i want to set for each contact i used the music player and used set as contact but none of my contacts show up due to the contacts not being saved on my phone but on my gmail any have any suggestions? also checked everything in contacts and didnt see any option.
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I have a Droid so my suggestions my be different for your phone.

    Sync your Gmail (contacts) to your phone. Once you have the contacts tap the contact, tap menu, tap options, tap add ringtone.

    Hope this is helpful.
  3. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Appreciate suggestion not working looks like i need a way to save my gmail contacts onto my phone, my contacts sohw up but cant add a customer ringtone for the contact
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Did you sync the contacts?
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
  6. Robo-dRoid
    Offline

    Robo-dRoid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    easier way hit menu button and hit more than export to sd then import back and select phone not gmail worked great thx for all the help :)
  7. NamoGuy
    Offline

    NamoGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    IL
    This is important step getting the contacts to you phone. In my case I had sync with Facebook, Gmail, and twitter.. For the life of my I could not get an option for ring tones.. So I ended up creating a new contact in "Phone" with the same name as my desired contact but didn't put in any other details. My Phone automatically linked the two contacts and then when I went to edit the contact I had a tab at the top that let me switch between Google, and Phone, once on the Phone tab I could add a custom ring tone to that contact.
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Thanks for the tip, Namo!
Search tags for this page

how do i set the default ringtone on my dna