Ringtone notification help

Discussion in 'Android Audio and Video' started by droidloser, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. droidloser
    Offline

    droidloser New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I was making some custom ringtones on my computer today and put them on my Droid. I can set them as ringtones but not as notifications. And when I go to set notifications in the settings, the things I made dont show up on the list for notifications but yet it does on the ringtones. Can anyone tell me if there is a way to get those songs in the right list.

    Thanks
     
  2. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to sdcard/media>audio and make a folder called notifications and put them in there.
     
  3. daddyscooltv
    Offline

    daddyscooltv New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have a /media/audio folder would it be somewhere else?
     
  4. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you don't already have them just make them. I probably already have them because ringdroid made them for me.
     
  5. daddyscooltv
    Offline

    daddyscooltv New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No luck I still don't get anything but the factory notifications ringtones. I have sdcard/media/audio/notifications and put the ringtones I wanted in there.:icon_exclaim:
     
  6. daddyscooltv
    Offline

    daddyscooltv New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is so upsetting why can't I get this to work I have made all kinds of notification folders moved them around and nothing. When I create the directory in astro should it be compressed or normal. some times it tells me can't create directory unless I choose compressed. Also I am using "lite settings" so that I can create sound profiles could this be it?

    I finally got it!!!!! yeah achmed lives. I was using astro to create the folders and then I mounted the droid and deleted the folders I had created and then recreated the folders using the PC and that worked.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2010
Search tags for this page

casio commando custom notification sounds

,

how do i put notification ringtones in a commando phone

,

how put notification ringtones on my phone frome my pc

,

how to change notification sound on casio commando

,

how to make notifications a song on cammando

,

how to put ringtones in notifacation folder on a cammando ph