Ringtone Help -Refurb

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by VooDooCC, Jan 6, 2011.

  1. VooDooCC

    VooDooCC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Findlay, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    I just got a "like-new certified replacement" and it won't let me use the custom ringtones like my old one did. When I go to settings>sound>phone ringtone I don't get the option pop up that I used to, it just goes straight to the default ones, no customs. Should I try a hard reset, or is there another option?

    Edit: Didn't want to start a new post for something that could possibly be linked

    My apps aren't automatically re-downloading either, and when I turned the phone on for the first time I didn't have to do the set up like I did with my original.
     
    #1 VooDooCC, Jan 6, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2011
  2. dankarlinski

    dankarlinski Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    they will be in ABC order within the regular ringtones
     
  3. VooDooCC

    VooDooCC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Findlay, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've checked a few times, hoping maybe they just didn't load right the first time and none of them are there.
     
  4. VooDooCC

    VooDooCC Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Findlay, OH
    Ratings:
    +2
    I have also noticed that when I go to format the sd card, to see if that will help, that the option is grayed out. If I try to unmount the sd card, it just stays on unmount in progress and doesn't get any farther, if I back out of the menu, or the screen turns off, it goes back to having the unmount sd card option, but the total space and available space both say 0
     
    #4 VooDooCC, Jan 6, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2011