Ringdroid problems!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Burnintrees, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. Burnintrees
    Offline

    Burnintrees New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is anyone else not have their custom tones working with froyo? What's going on? How can I get my custom tones to work? Is there another app for ringtone making? This is pretty frustrating.
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine work fine with RingDroid and FroYo, what is going on that is not working for you ?
  3. Burnintrees
    Offline

    Burnintrees New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its not playing the tone I created. When I check the ringer setting I have the one I made electric but when someone calls it plays some beeping ringtone, some stock tone I'm assuming dunno which.

    edit*after looking at the app again looks like it got corrupted somehow. All the files seem broken. When I try and make a new tone it gives an error message when I open it. I'll try c and delete and reinstall I guess.
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2010
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ringdroid works fine on my D2 and my D1 with 2.2. Try deleting the app and then reinstalling it.
  5. Burnintrees
    Offline

    Burnintrees New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm seems like something weird happen ed. My music won't play in the stock player now, its saying nit recognizing file type . The music works in rock player. I'll try re booting
  6. Burnintrees
    Offline

    Burnintrees New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems like everything is working okay after a hard reset.
  7. bigsugar
    Offline

    bigsugar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm having the same exact issues with ringdroid. and yes, the hard reset solved the problem, but only temporarily unfortunately... after about 24 hours all my custom made ringdroid ringtones went back to playing that "stock" ring... if anyone finds a permanent solution, please post... many thanks.
  8. Porterhouse0
    Offline

    Porterhouse0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im not sure a hard reset was even necessary. sometimes a simple reboot will fix a lot. Im not sure how much u power cycle, but u should turn ur phone off and then on at least once a day anyway. i power cycle every morning when i wake up after i take it off the charger. phone is running great. no ringdroid problems or any other problems for that matter.
  9. chris98
    Offline

    chris98 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have Norton antivirus installed on your phone? I had the beta version of Norton and my ringtones did not work. It would always play a stock ringtone. After I uninstalled Norton, they worked fine for all of my contacts.
Search tags for this page
android ringtone maker error reading file
,
error reading file android ringtone editor
,
error reading file ringdroid
,

ringdroid error reading file

,
ringdroid error writing file
,

ringdroid not working

,
ringdroid problems
,

ringdroid ringtones not working

,
ringdroid troubleshooting
,
ringdroid vs ringtone maker
,
ringtone maker error writing file
,
why wont ringdroid app work