Ring tones will not change

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S4' started by brobox, Dec 7, 2013.

  1. brobox

    brobox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8
    Loaded a ring tone last night and everything works fine, but I cannot change the ring tone. All ring tones show on the list, play fine when you select one, select OK to choose that ring tone, it shows that ringtone as the selected ring tone....but VZW Airwave is the only ring tone that will play when the phone rings. Select a factory installed ring tone, same thing only VZW plays when the phone rings. I have done a reboot of the phone no change. What am I missing?
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Have you tried pulling the battery? Sometimes little issues such as these will be remedied with a battery pull.
     
  3. brobox

    brobox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thank you....the battery pull did the trick. I have to get use to that, I couldn't do that with the RAZR :)
     
  4. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Glad to hear it worked.
     
  5. bbtkd

    bbtkd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +26
    Most phones without a removable battery to pull have an equivalent key sequence. I believe the Razr and iPhone both do.
     
  6. brobox

    brobox Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes, they do, if you can remember the sequence. Much easier to to remove the cover.
     
Search tags for this page

android s4 active ringtone not changing

,

can not change ringtone on galaxy s4

,

can't change ringtone on galaxy s4 active

,

cannot change ringtone galaxy s4

,

cannot change ringtones samsung s4

,

galaxy s4 active ringtone will not change

,

galaxy s4 ringtone wont change

,

problem changing ringtones on galaxy s4

,

samsung galaxy s4 active custom ringtones

,

verizon galaxy s4 ring tones