1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Ride Hopper

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by droid-ed, May 27, 2010.

  1. droid-ed
    Offline

    droid-ed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Has anyone tried ride hopper app yet ..we have a few Amusement park trips planned for the summer and was wondering if it would be worth dragging my phone in the park with me

    Thank
    -ed
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Interesting. If it's a free app then pop it in there, it can't hurt. I wouldn't pay for anything like that and you know if you want to ride something you'll wait no matter how long it takes.

    Just my opinion. I haven't actually tried the app.
  3. Chief Ba
    Offline

    Chief Ba New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upper Pennisula Michigan
    I tried it at Disney, it's a good app if there are people there that update it.
  4. droid-ed
    Offline

    droid-ed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Chief Ba

    did it seem like people were updating it.

    We are going to a small family owned park in June not sure it will be good there but maybe at our other stops...a few Six Flags this summer

    Thanks
    Ed
  5. Chief Ba
    Offline

    Chief Ba New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upper Pennisula Michigan
    They updated some rides but not all..it's kinda hit and miss.
  6. droid-ed
    Offline

    droid-ed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Thanks for letting me know. I hope it will work

    we are doind Disney (AGAIN ) next summer maybe Maybe as people start to use it it will get better ...

    Thanks
    ed
  7. kertsman
    Offline

    kertsman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Got it for my Disneyland trip next week. I have looked at it for a couple days and most of the main rides look like they get updated pretty frequently.
  8. droid-ed
    Offline

    droid-ed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    How did you get to see that ...when I turn it on it say I am not at the park and it gives me no info

    Thanks
    Ed
  9. kertsman
    Offline

    kertsman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Hmm, didn't really do anything special. I just tapped the magnifying glass to open the park select window and selected Disneyland and it opened right to the wait times.
  10. zfly9
    Offline

    zfly9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used it before, we go all the time. It was updated a lot and I would say it was 80% accurate. Make sure to contribute..
  11. ilabooshka
    Offline

    ilabooshka New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just downloaded it for the Incredible - but already having issues. When trying to find a park, "Error retrieving States" wanting me to check internet access - but can access internet with other apps fine. Anyone else have this problem?
  12. Merlex
    Offline

    Merlex New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am a disney passholder and use the app everytime i goto disney and i make sure i update any ride i pass to let other droid users know the wait times. I wish the app had a chat feature to chat with other users in the park.
  13. coondogg97
    Offline

    coondogg97 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly Burbs
    The Ride Hopper app works well if other users enter info into it. If you are going to Disney there is an app called Lines from Touring Plans.com:

    Lines — The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World

    I have used this app (just a mobile web page really) when we were in Disney and the wait times for the most part were accurate. Lines takes the historical wait times of Splash Mountain, Space Mountain and Big Thunder Mountain Railroad and creates a stand by guess with that information. If there are people in the park updating the Lines app, it will take that into account as well. But unlike most of the Disney wait time apps out there, Lines uses historical data to create wait times which seem to be more accurate then the others.

    And of course there is Disney's Mobile Magic app (not available for Droid (yet). That app will obviously be the most up to date and accurate since it is a Disney OEM app.
Search tags for this page
how come no ride times on ride hopper app
,
on-ride hoper
,
ride hopper android free
,

ride hopper apk