rezound performance modes...

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by tc1, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. tc1

    tc1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I know the rezound has 3 modes of power.

    High = 4G and automatic background updating enabled.

    Normal = 3g and no background updating.

    Economy = 3g, no background updating, screen dim, etc.

    I used to switch between these settings but now I'm thinking why not just leave it on high performance and just toggle the mobile data widget when needed?
     
  2. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Here's the question. How often are you near an outlet and can plug in? If always, I say leave it all on and enjoy the power. If it's a rarity then take whatever means you need to, to get through your day. Turning off 4G/LTE certainly saves a good deal of your battery so your idea is solid.
     
  3. tc1

    tc1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have an extended battery and am near an outlet most of the day.

    I was just thinking that the power modes are kinda pointless since high performance is 4G and automatic update everything and normal is 3g and you would have to manually update everything, Facebook, weather, etc.

    It would be better to have those options but allow the 3g mode also auto update apps. Since you aren't necessarily needing the speed of 4G all the time.
     
  4. Snoking

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    You can run high performance and set network to 3g only.
     
  5. tc1

    tc1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Your right, with economy setting you can enable background updating.

    Have no idea why I never saw that before.
     
  6. WallyIAm

    WallyIAm Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Frozen Tundra
    Ratings:
    +2
    What if you're nowhere near 4g, with an extended battery?

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Turn off 4G. It will kill even your extended battery unnecessarily
     
  8. WallyIAm

    WallyIAm Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Frozen Tundra
    Ratings:
    +2
    I assume that's because it's constantly searching for it?

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. mikeinctown

    mikeinctown Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    tc, I switched my phone to normal at one point and it did keep 4g going. My first phone would drop 4g instantly when I did that, so I'm not sure if there was something wrong with the programming.
     
Search tags for this page
how do i turn off 4g on my htc rezound
,
how to save power on rezound by htc
,
how to set rezound to high performance
,

htc rezound high performance mode

,
htc rezound power saver mode
,
power saver htc rezound
,
power saving htc rezound
,
rezound high performance mode
,
rezouns shut off power saver mode
,
where do i set high performance on rezound