revert to an older radio baseband?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Lucas5, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. Lucas5
    Offline

    Lucas5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    About two weeks ago, I flashed the C_01.43.01P radio baseband and since then my reception hasn't been all that good. my phone frequently drops down to 1x (is that 2G ?) at home. it used to always maintain a 3G connection even though it would be at a single bar.
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just change back to an older baseband (I believe there are three) and see which one works the best where you need it the most and then stick with that one...just because it is the newest doesn't mean it is the best for everyone
  3. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Let us know how it works out.

    Thanks
  4. bamfsig45
    Offline

    bamfsig45 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ICT
    I swapped back to C_01.41.00R and Im happy.
  5. Lucas5
    Offline

    Lucas5 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I flashed back to baseband version C_01.3E.03P. I'll see how she does with this one.