revert to an older radio baseband?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Lucas5, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. Lucas5

    Lucas5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    About two weeks ago, I flashed the C_01.43.01P radio baseband and since then my reception hasn't been all that good. my phone frequently drops down to 1x (is that 2G ?) at home. it used to always maintain a 3G connection even though it would be at a single bar.
     
  2. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    Just change back to an older baseband (I believe there are three) and see which one works the best where you need it the most and then stick with that one...just because it is the newest doesn't mean it is the best for everyone
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Let us know how it works out.

    Thanks
     
  4. bamfsig45

    bamfsig45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +0
    I swapped back to C_01.41.00R and Im happy.
     
  5. Lucas5

    Lucas5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed back to baseband version C_01.3E.03P. I'll see how she does with this one.