Return to Stock

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by DustinSK925, Mar 26, 2011.

  1. DustinSK925
    Offline

    DustinSK925 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, I know I have another thread going but I need some quick help. I tried Sele's guide to unroot, but its not working. When I flash on Odin, it does nothing, in the left hand box it just immediately says all threads completed and thats all. So then I redownloaded d101 package, and same thing, except my phone is in the yellow triangle downloading screen, and has been for 15 mins, with odin doing nothing. Any help? Also his mirror is not working, should I just disconnect my phone?
     
  2. hecantbreathe
    Offline

    hecantbreathe Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    try here

    Sent from my SC'd 2.9.2 EC10v Fascinate
     
  3. ferrari
    Offline

    ferrari New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought a rezound from craiglist running Viperrez 1.03
    The owner said it was on gingerbread firmware. What is the best way to return to stock / the latest ota?:hail:
     
  4. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    Ratings:
    +10
    If it is S-OFF, just flash the current RUU... Otherwise, lock bootloader, then flash RUU. Either step will get you to 100% stock.

    But ViperRez is arguably one of the best ROMs out there for the Rezound, and I think it is actually based on one of the later ICS RUUs, so you might want to just factory reset it and try it for awhile first.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Droid Forums
     
  5. chesbrougha
    Offline

    chesbrougha New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    [FONT=Lora, georgia, serif]I am trying to return my droid bionic to stock and then root, but am unable to do so using the seemingly easy process as set by every website and fourm out there:
    [/FONT]
    Download:RSD Lite Package 5.7
    Install:Motorola USB drivers (32 – bit, 64 – bit),
    Download: Motorola FXZ Tool

    I
    ran RSD lite, clicked on "...", browsed to the FXZ file but then couldn't select the uncompress and flash option as it was greyed out. The only option that I could click on was "uncompress"

    Anyone have any suggestions? It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
     
  6. rocketsaucev2
    Offline

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Did you have the phone in fast boot mode and select it in rsd lite?

    Sent from my CM 10 Jelly Bean Bionic
     
  7. chesbrougha
    Offline

    chesbrougha New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I did have it in fastboot mode, but did not make a manual selection of the phone in RSDlite. I went through all of the prefs and didn't see an option where I select the specific phone. Please let me know where that option is...I will look for it right now though.
     
  8. rocketsaucev2
    Offline

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Your phone should show up in the list and you select it before pressing the "..." button

    Sent from my CM 10 Jelly Bean Bionic
     
  9. chesbrougha
    Offline

    chesbrougha New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone does not appear in the list. On the phone it reads:

    AP Fastboot Flash mode (S)
    0A.61

    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Transfer Mode: USB Connected

    I have attached a screen shot of the RSDlite (although it basically shows that the phone does not appear) screen shot.PNG
     
  10. rocketsaucev2
    Offline

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Maybe try restarting your computer? I just know your phone needs to be selected in that empty list

    Sent from my CM 10 Jelly Bean Bionic
     
  11. jayrod
    Offline

    jayrod Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wilmington NC
    Ratings:
    +6
    Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't AP Fastboot Flash mode (S) indicate a flash boot failure?
     
Search tags for this page

d101 odin

,
d101 odin download
,

d101 package

,

d101 package 3 .tar

,

d101 package 3 tar

,
d101 package 3.tar download
,
d101 tar download
,
d101package3
,
samsung d101 rom
,
samsung fascinate reurn to stock