1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Return to stock!!

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by Irie_Feeling, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. Irie_Feeling
    Offline

    Irie_Feeling New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Ok so i upgraded to the droid 2 and it arrives in the mail today. Im doing the buy back program and sending my phone back in. I have rooted it and flashed Froyo v39. Before sending it back to them i believe it needs to be stock. If that is the case can someone give me a quick way of doing it using JUST my phone. I dont have access to a computer to do anything at this time. Thanks :)
  2. mewshi
    Offline

    mewshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't think you can actually put it all the way back to stock without a computer...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. Irie_Feeling
    Offline

    Irie_Feeling New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    well i suppose ill have access to a computer later so if you have that info that would be great. Plus its not like i have to send my phone in the second i grab the other haha. So if i could get the info of how to on a computer that would be great. As well as without a computer if possible too. Thanks all
  4. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Go through the Tom stickey and download one of the stock roms. There are 2 listed. Flash one, and check foe updates.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. Irie_Feeling
    Offline

    Irie_Feeling New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    Thanks Bob, I actually used one that you posted and i am now back to stock 2.1 :). Does that unroot my phone as well. Do i need to do ANYTHING else before giving the phone back to Verizon?
  6. beefydoc
    Offline

    beefydoc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Look in your app drawer and see if you have Superuser. If you do, you are still rooted.dancedroid
  7. Irie_Feeling
    Offline

    Irie_Feeling New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington
    no superuser in my apps. So i im good to return back to Verizon with no complications.

    Im excited for my Droid 2 :)
  8. LCopJunior
    Offline

    LCopJunior New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Zoo York
    Get the ROM called FLASHBACK. Worked for me.
Search tags for this page
caccedently flashed hct eris back to verizon
,
flash droid eris back to android stock
,
htc droid eris return to stock
,

return to stock rom droid razr