Return to stock!!

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by Irie_Feeling, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. Irie_Feeling

    Irie_Feeling Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so i upgraded to the droid 2 and it arrives in the mail today. Im doing the buy back program and sending my phone back in. I have rooted it and flashed Froyo v39. Before sending it back to them i believe it needs to be stock. If that is the case can someone give me a quick way of doing it using JUST my phone. I dont have access to a computer to do anything at this time. Thanks :)
     
  2. mewshi

    mewshi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't think you can actually put it all the way back to stock without a computer...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. Irie_Feeling

    Irie_Feeling Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i suppose ill have access to a computer later so if you have that info that would be great. Plus its not like i have to send my phone in the second i grab the other haha. So if i could get the info of how to on a computer that would be great. As well as without a computer if possible too. Thanks all
     
  4. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    Go through the Tom stickey and download one of the stock roms. There are 2 listed. Flash one, and check foe updates.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. Irie_Feeling

    Irie_Feeling Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Bob, I actually used one that you posted and i am now back to stock 2.1 :). Does that unroot my phone as well. Do i need to do ANYTHING else before giving the phone back to Verizon?
     
  6. beefydoc

    beefydoc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look in your app drawer and see if you have Superuser. If you do, you are still rooted.dancedroid
     
  7. Irie_Feeling

    Irie_Feeling Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    no superuser in my apps. So i im good to return back to Verizon with no complications.

    Im excited for my Droid 2 :)
     
  8. LCopJunior

    LCopJunior New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Zoo York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get the ROM called FLASHBACK. Worked for me.
     
Search tags for this page
caccedently flashed hct eris back to verizon
,
flash droid eris back to android stock
,
htc droid eris return to stock
,

return to stock rom droid razr