Restored backup of Stock ROM

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by BackSeatSuicide, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. BackSeatSuicide

    BackSeatSuicide Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just restored the back up i made of my stock ROM the day i got my phone. And so I'm back to version .340. So am I cool now to install other roms if i want and even do a factory reset without having to sbf first?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2011
  2. BackSeatSuicide

    BackSeatSuicide Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. BackSeatSuicide

    BackSeatSuicide Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump???

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. ekf028

    ekf028 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    I believe so!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. ekf028

    ekf028 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    Install the bootstrapper and install away

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. BackSeatSuicide

    BackSeatSuicide Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, I figured that out. Tho I didn't have to reinstall bootstrap, it was already installed on the backup I made. But I got tired of waiting for a reply so I just dove in and tried installing rubix focused 2.0.1 and it worked fine. Figured the worse that could happen is I would have to restore the backup of my stock rom again or at the very worst SBF, which is annoying, but no biggie. I think on Monday I'm gonna try out Liberty. I should just be able to restore my nandroid backup of my stock rom, like I did previously, and liberty will install just fine, correct?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. ekf028

    ekf028 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeppers, I've installed just about all the roms

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. BackSeatSuicide

    BackSeatSuicide Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Word, thanks for the info bro

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
backup stock droid x
,
how to put stock rom on motorola cliq
,
lg revo factory stock rom
,
lg revolution factory rom
,

lg revolution stock rom

,
stock rom motorola cliq
,
stock rom motorola dext
,
what is the original factory rom for motorola cliq