Restored backup of Stock ROM

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by BackSeatSuicide, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. BackSeatSuicide
    Offline

    BackSeatSuicide New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I just restored the back up i made of my stock ROM the day i got my phone. And so I'm back to version .340. So am I cool now to install other roms if i want and even do a factory reset without having to sbf first?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2011
  2. BackSeatSuicide
    Offline

    BackSeatSuicide New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Bump

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. BackSeatSuicide
    Offline

    BackSeatSuicide New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Bump???

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. ekf028
    Offline

    ekf028 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    I believe so!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. ekf028
    Offline

    ekf028 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Install the bootstrapper and install away

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. BackSeatSuicide
    Offline

    BackSeatSuicide New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Yea, I figured that out. Tho I didn't have to reinstall bootstrap, it was already installed on the backup I made. But I got tired of waiting for a reply so I just dove in and tried installing rubix focused 2.0.1 and it worked fine. Figured the worse that could happen is I would have to restore the backup of my stock rom again or at the very worst SBF, which is annoying, but no biggie. I think on Monday I'm gonna try out Liberty. I should just be able to restore my nandroid backup of my stock rom, like I did previously, and liberty will install just fine, correct?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. ekf028
    Offline

    ekf028 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere in Oklahoma
    Yeppers, I've installed just about all the roms

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. BackSeatSuicide
    Offline

    BackSeatSuicide New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Word, thanks for the info bro

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
backup stock droid x
,
how to put stock rom on motorola cliq
,
lg revo factory stock rom
,
lg revolution factory rom
,

lg revolution stock rom

,

stock rom motorola cliq

,
stock rom motorola dext
,
what is the original factory rom for motorola cliq