1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Restore / Recovery mode broken

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by tbrand68, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. tbrand68
    Offline

    tbrand68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    Ok, just switched over to 4.3 a few days ago...so I'm new to this rom, so pardon my ignorance if I've missed something.

    I was going to update to the 4.4 and decided to boot my phone in recovery mode so I could do a backup. (From Rom Manager (Pro)).

    My phone (droid A855) shut down, got the Moto M for 3 mins, then it went blank, got the Moto M and it started up... not in recovery mode, but back to 4.3.

    Ok, I'll just download 4.4 and do an update... same thing... get the Moto M, 3 mins later (about), screen blanks, then it boots the phone up. No go.

    So I decided to search the forums looking for suggestions... here's what I've tried:

    1. Turn phone off, hold down X on physical keyboard, turn on phone, hold until recovery mode is up.... nope, will not work. If I'm patient enough, after about 10 mins, the phone reboots back to 4.3.

    2. Changed ClockworkMod (2.0.1.3) over to Alternate Recover SPRecovery 0.99.3b... exact same problems... nothing works.

    3. I've deleted most of my apps so I could move everything to phone, thinking maybe parts of the restore mode were on the SDCard... nope didn't work either.

    Before I try my last idea (wipe phone to factory defaults)... anyone else have any other ideas?

    Please help.

    Tim
  2. Rsswga
    Offline

    Rsswga New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia

    Flash a older version... 2. 0. 0. worms good for me
  3. tbrand68
    Offline

    tbrand68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    I'll give it a try.

    Thanks.
  4. tbrand68
    Offline

    tbrand68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    Ok...here's what happened.

    I tried to flash an old recovery... got an error "Error flashing recovery"

    Thought, crap, here we go again.

    So I rebooted the phone, applied the FIX PERMISSIONS from the Rom Manager, rebooted, tried to flash a different old recover...got the same error.

    I wanted to see what would happen if I tried to boot into recovery from the menu... what do you know... it worked dancedroid... so I restored a backup....

    I'm going to go towel off before I try updating to 4.4....:)

    Tim
  5. iPhoneBlowz
    Offline

    iPhoneBlowz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Freedom, PA
    Koush told me that he lost the old versions of CM Recovery when switching to a new server. Said it was too much trouble to add them again. You'll just have to keep flashing SP Recovery and back again until it works. He said maybe try going into settings and check erase recovery when flashing.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. Rsswga
    Offline

    Rsswga New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    I have had to use the 2. 0. 2. 0 flash for the last week or so before anything would work properly
  7. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is definitely related to CWR - I've had this issue myself a few times ... the suggestions everyone has given is all you can do ...
Search tags for this page
entrar a recovery motorola i1
,
entrar modo recovery motorola i1
,
modo recory motorola i1
,
modo recovery motorola i1
,
modo recovery para motorola i1
,
moto 855 recovery mode
,

motorola a855 recovery mode

,
motorola i1 entrar em modo recovery
,
motorola i1 modo recovery
,

motorola i1 recovery mode

,
motorola kv1 modo recovery
,
recovery en motorola i1
,
recovery i1
,
recovery mode motorola i1
,
recovery motorola i1