Restore old baseband?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by hexdaemon, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. hexdaemon

    hexdaemon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    With the new baseband update around, I was wondering if there was a way to restore the old one (current 2.1 baseband) in case we want to revert back to a stock 2.1 phone for any reason. Is this possible and how would I go about doing it?
     
  2. gixxerboy

    gixxerboy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    last night i updated to the new baseband and it would not activate for anything and my internet was out so i couldent go here to try to get a fix and it scared me to death i would love to know if there is a way to downgrade if i have problems again.
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,262
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    VZW shuts down the activation servers every Sun Night/Mon Morning for updates.

    Thats why you could not activate. There is nothing wrong with the baseband update.
     
  4. xliderider

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    AFAIK, you need to use an .SBF file or one of the update.zip files to change your baseband file. Loading a rom does not touch the baseband radio file.
     
  5. hexdaemon

    hexdaemon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any idea where I can get either of these for the current baseband? I think it's .03p, and I found some online, but they all look like upgrades from the previous baseband, .01. Can I still use these or is there something else I'm looking for?
     
  6. Elric

    Elric New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. marcogiudice

    marcogiudice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jupiter, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    have no fear your boy is here, i have everything you ever need on *********** under the name fbiguido... but for the base its the last link on this page baseband.zip - *********** download free under my name as baseband.03 and .04 both are update.zip method to load...
    have fun and dont worry i have everything backed up and if you need help. feel free to pm me and ask! edit baseband.03 is the 2.1 and bandband.04 is the first froyo and baseband1.43.01p is lastest pete's all in one 2nd froyo update
    so .03 is the old one your looking for and baseband1.43.01p is the lastest one if you want to go back
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2010
  8. Elric

    Elric New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool. Thanks!
     
  9. marcogiudice

    marcogiudice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jupiter, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    your welcome!
     
  10. marcogiudice

    marcogiudice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jupiter, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    anybody else interested in having all the basebands backed up? i have them in update.zip formats instead of .sbf.. i dont see any more post in this thread and the baseband issues was a big deal and maybe alot people missed this thread
     
  11. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Yea. Someone right now in another thread wants the one from 2.1. I gave them this thread link. I have all of em too, even from 2.0.1. I dont remember if I even tried that one, but I have it just in case...lol
     
  12. ahendric

    ahendric Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for providing these, up til now I have not tweaked my phone, so I never had a need for backups. Now I want to update the baseband but still have the ability to go back to my original.

    Thanks again.

    Andy
     
  13. marcogiudice

    marcogiudice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jupiter, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    your very welcome! i thought i would be helping alot more people but i havent heard much about this thread.. im here to help
     
  14. jlnguyen

    jlnguyen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the upload! i think the latest baseband has been causing the terrible battery life i've been experiencing...
     
  15. brybe

    brybe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    So I can just download the zip and update it in the startup screen even if I am going backwards?

    Can I use the 2.1 baseband with 2.2 froyo? I had the best service before I rooted my phone which was in 2.1.
     
Search tags for this page
android baseband restore
,
baseband android
,
how to reset baseband samsung galaxy s3
,
how to restore android to previous version
,
how to restore baseband android
,
old baseband fix razr
,
reset baseband android
,

restore baseband

,
restoring verizon galaxy s4 to mja baseband
,
what is android baseband file