Restore cellphone to before

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by restorer, Mar 10, 2018.

  1. restorer

    restorer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE N818
    When I turn on my cellphone it says “Welcome to your N818S”. Below that is “copy your data” and “set up as new”. When I tap “set up as new” it say’s “Get connected”

    How do I get the phone to work as before without connecting to a network?
     
  2. me just sayin

    me just sayin Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,559
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    35.7051° N, 89.9695° W
    Ratings:
    +4,697
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 8
    take out the sims card
     
  3. restorer

    restorer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE N818
    I don't think my phone has a sim card
     
  4. me just sayin

    me just sayin Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,559
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    35.7051° N, 89.9695° W
    Ratings:
    +4,697
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 8
    could not find any info about not having a sims but it seems most of the zte phones have them. open the case and check around or under the battery.
     
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,522
    Likes Received:
    10,045
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +10,589
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z2 Force
    It sounds like you may have accidentally Factory Reset your phone (FDR) if you are seeing that screen. Do you remember if you went into the backup & reset Settings and selected Factory Restore / Reset?

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  6. restorer

    restorer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    ZTE N818
    No I don't think so. I did reset the phone once. The phone quit working right. I reset it and it started working right again. I had to re-enter contacts etc.
     
  7. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,522
    Likes Received:
    10,045
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +10,589
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z2 Force
    The good thing about saving Contacts as Google Contacts is no need to re-enter them after resetting a phone or buying a new one. They are saved to your G Mail Account forever.

    It sounds like either the phone reset itself (not a normal thing that I am aware of, but not impossible) or the SIM card became dislodged or something.

    What happens now when you turn your phone On?

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk