1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

restore apps

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by polish23, Jul 7, 2011.

  1. polish23
    Offline

    polish23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi everyone, recently my phone started acting strange and deleting pretty important os files. So I had to wipe all the data from sd card, and move my phone back to stock because I couldn't even back up my phone to an earlier time when it was fine. Anyway, I just installed das bamf sense 3.0 RC4 and none of my apps are coming back from the market, except for the paid ones. Is there anyway I can I restore all these lost apps without having to remember all of them and search for them on the market? Because some no longer are available. Thanks!
  2. polish23
    Offline

    polish23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone got a solution for this?
  3. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Im assuming you dont use any backup tools like Titanium Backup or My Backup Pro?
    You may want to do that and create backups of everything so you can selectively restore it after ROM flashes.

    But basically, if you didnt back it up and it didnt auto restore then not alot you can do....
  4. polish23
    Offline

    polish23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had titanium backup but my sd card was corrupted and I had to wipe everything in order to get my phone functioning correctly, I figured I'd have to go about everything the long way again, just figured I would ask and see if anyone knew of a quick fix.
  5. SithDroid2187
    Offline

    SithDroid2187 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I assume that your SDCard was unreadable then. As a standard practice (just for instances like this) I always back my SD card up to my PC on a weekly basis. I may not have data from yesterday, but I at least have it recent enough that I am not starting over from scratch. Another thing I do is I am getting ready to flash a ROM or return to Stock, I always make sure backup data is on and I turn Sync on for at least an hour just to make sure everything is up to date. Another practice I have gotten in the habit of is occasionally deleting the data on googles servers and then reback everything up.
Search tags for this page

how do i recover all my apps from htc thunderbolt

,

how do i restore apps to my motorola from htc thunderbolt

,

how do i restore my apps on my thunderbolt

,

htc thunderbolt factory reset lost applications

,

recovering apps on htc thunderbolt

,

restoring apps from sd card on htc thunderbolt