Rescue me!

_33

Reaction score
I'm stumped and not sure what to do. I have some experience rooting, but that was pretty much just following directions on the great "how to's" here on this forum. So this is what's going on...

2 months ago my Droid 1 goes missing while at work. I make a claim and get new Droid 1.

Yesterday I'm digging through a tool bucket and see missing Droid at the bottom. Screen is cracked and it's covered in crap, but I plug it into a charger and it powers up. Screen works fine, everything runs smooth. I put a cheapo screen protector I have laying around on it so the glass doesn't fall out. I figure I'll order a new piece of glass and try to install it. Nice project for me one weekend. I notice it's on my home wifi and still syncing with my gmail. I try to do a factory reset... that's where the problem started.

After doing the reset it reboots and I still see my "contact owner" info on the lock screen. The reset should have deleted all apps, so I know something is wrong.

When I slide the unlock thingy over to unlock it, it goes into a mini reboot. Not all the way to the "M" logo, but to the the red logo thing. The volume slide works, meaning if I slide it to mute it doesn't reboot.

I was running BB .4 and using SPRecovery for any updates.

I can not get into recovery

I can get in the boot loader screen

It just reboots to the lock screen and the circle of aggravation continues.

Not sure what to do.

Also, my POS Alien Ware laptop died again. That's where I had RSD and all my files and book marks saved so I could easily make my way through any issues I have had.

I tried to download RSD on my 6 yo son's laptop running Windows 7 Ultimate. I keep getting some error that the package isn't verified or some crap. My head hurts and rather than make this Droid fly into a wall I came here.

HELP?

DF Smod

Silver Member
Reaction score