Requests Thread

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by woodyman, May 9, 2011.

  1. jayman350

    jayman350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ratings:
    +18
    that actually already exists, its just not advertised. Go into terminal and type
    su
    blockads

    I am also using Adfree to block ads, cause blockads gets most of them, Adfree takes care of everything. its free in the market
     
  2. djakrse

    djakrse Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +12
    This is probably already planned, but it makes sense to include all of the custom scripts in the DC Settings app. I think the blockads script copies a custom hosts file, which is the single best method for blocking ads on your puter as well. Obviously, additional ad-blocking software is always a plus. :)
     
  3. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    Are there plans to have the battery icon register increments of 10 instead of 20? I appologize if I missed it somewhere.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Already does, woody tried for 5's but droid only does 10

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. Edi

    Edi Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ah, cool! Thanks Jay!

    And I agree, it would be nice to have all the scripts available within the DC settings app. This would make it easier to run I would imagine. :)
     
  6. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    I morphed some battery icons in(increments of 10) and it is only doing 20s. It also did this with a blacked out theme test that I was given. When I enable the battery percent in dc settings, I get the 10 increments. So something is a miss.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Ya your on build 10.5 at the most ;)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    This may be a past the envolpe request, but what about a system resident app calendar similiar to the Blackberry calander. Synced to Google. Looks great and simple. :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. bkcdroid

    bkcdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am enjoying this DC ROM. Another request I have is the ability to not have any haptic feedback while answering a call. On hot humid days, that can cause me to have to slide 2,3 times and sometimes miss a call... Some other ROMs have this as a toggle in settings. Thanks for all you do!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. djakrse

    djakrse Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +12
    It's a stock setting, actually. Settings > Call settings.... :)
     
  11. bkcdroid

    bkcdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're right. I had vibrate on in sounds,,, thanks for your reply as it led me in the right direction!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. djakrse

    djakrse Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +12
    No prob. I encountered the same after wiping and had forgotten that was the stock behavior.
     
Search tags for this page

samsung galaxy 3 call log circle with a