Reporting back from 4.1.2

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by NeverdelSol, Dec 24, 2012.

  1. Brostrom4

    Brostrom4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't found anything wrong with my update. Battery life seems way improved, and its buttery smooth. Nothing yet that is bad, although i've heard some people having random problems
     
  2. NeverdelSol

    NeverdelSol Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Though I have noticed.. I don't think Google Now is actually in the build. Can anyone else verify?

    EDIT: I forgot I had Google Search disabled. It's definitely here now!
     
  3. Keelar

    Keelar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only issue I'm having so far is my phone will not rotate the screen to landscape when I'm trying to watch a video in full screen. Besides this one issue it seems very smooth and better than ICS.
     
  4. Keelar

    Keelar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My screen rotation problem was fixed by doing a simulated battery pull reboot.
     
  5. hasbrobot

    hasbrobot Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Google now comes up when you hit the search soft button. No regrets at all in taking the plunge. Jb is awesome!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. casper05lly

    casper05lly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone noticed Google magazine using a lot of battery
     
  7. NeverdelSol

    NeverdelSol Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I couldn't say, I've never used Magazine before.
     
  8. NeverdelSol

    NeverdelSol Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Also something new. I remember reading some stuff earlier this year about people seeing NFC writing on the internal battery after taking one apart, even though we haven't had any functionality for it. There's now a 0.00B app/service in the build named "NfcUi"! I'm wondering if the phone actually has the capability to do NFC, they just hadn't had it in a build?

    Unless I'm crazy, and that was in the other builds too. I don't know. :biggrin:
     
  9. mooch91

    mooch91 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm 1 for 3 on WiFi issues now. Can't connect to 2 routers that I used to be able to access on ICS. Thinking something ain't right...

    I resolved my multiple pictures issue in the gallery too. Copied all of the pictures off the SD card to my computer. Erased the SD card in the phone. Deleted any galleries that showed up in the gallery app. Copied pictures back and let the media scanner find all pictures. Now just one "camera" folder in the gallery with one set of pictures.
     
  10. Exalted911

    Exalted911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mooch, I suggest you do a factory reset or at the very least clear cache. more than likely you might have an old app thats interfearing with the update. I had a small issue with the phone not synking to my goggle account but after I wipe cache it resolved the issue.
     
  11. YellowJacket

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    589
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35
    A while back I posted a link from engadget.com about an "iFixit teardown" of the Maxx and they identified a NFC chip being present on the motherboard.

    Edit... I loked at the article again and can't seem to find mention of the NFC.

    David
     
  12. casper05lly

    casper05lly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mooch91. I have linked to two different routers and had no trouble. I do the the routers are only a couple years old. I also cleared the cache after I side loaded the o/s. Don't know if that will help at all
     
Search tags for this page
android 4.1 wifi fix
,
droid 4.1.2 wifi issues
,
fix wifi lebrity 4.1.2
,

nfcui

,
nfcui app
,
nfcui version 1.0
,
razr rollback 4.1.2
,
what does android nfcui do
,
what is nfcui
,
what is nfcui app