1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Report your ICS on Razr experience here.

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by coolbreeze704, Jun 23, 2012.

  1. coolbreeze704
    Offline

    coolbreeze704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems like the ota's started rolling out late last night and many members have reported downloading ICS on their phones. Others have used Matt's utility 1.7 and grabbed the OTA themselves, so I expect many of you will be playing with and experiencing Ice Cream Sandwhich for the first time today. Please, all of us still waiting, for what could be a couple weeks, let us know what what you think about ICS and how Blur is incorporated into ICS.

    First impressions.
    Favorite changes.
    Performance
    Enhancements.
    Issues.
    What seems missing or could be better.
    As time goes on and you find new goodies about ICS, come back and share your new found ICS joy.

    Happy for all you that were the lucky few to get the early push. Lets us know what you think
  2. truebluebpb
    Offline

    truebluebpb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I just installed 4.04 ics on my razr. I'm 20 miles southwest of Cleveland Ohio. Started it about 9:30am.
  3. swallman
    Offline

    swallman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Wisconsin
    Only issue I'm having is that Push email isn't working correctly on Corporate Sync (Exchange server). I hope Moto hasn't gone backwards with this again (they've had issues with this on their older phones in the past)...
  4. JP 5.56
    Offline

    JP 5.56 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so far so good. It's a vast improvement over what the RAZR was, and it was durn fine! The only thing that has me scratching my head is that to take a screen shot you press volumedown and power at the same time - I'm pretty sure this WAS how you did a reset on the phone (never had to before)... so how do you do the reset now I wonder?
  5. adavis609
    Offline

    adavis609 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just hold the power and volume down longer for the reset. The screen shot takes after a few seconds of holding it. Are you having any trouble with the gallery app not opening or not being able to delete pictures or save new ones?
  6. William_04_x
    Offline

    William_04_x Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hold the buttons for 2 seconds to screen capture. Hold them for 10 or more for reset.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Droid Forums
  7. truebluebpb
    Offline

    truebluebpb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My phone overall seems more stable. I like it so far.
  8. William_04_x
    Offline

    William_04_x Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Opening multiple tabs and going to your bookmarks in the stock browser is kind of weird now. At the top of a webpage is only the tabs button. You must press this to get to the show bookmarks button.

    To get to your bookmarks in one click you hit the menu hard button at the bottom.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Droid Forums
  9. coolbreeze704
    Offline

    coolbreeze704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How is everyone liking there ICS phone and phone contacts so far. I really enjoyed it on my Nexus with ICS. ICS voice command worked great too.
  10. William_04_x
    Offline

    William_04_x Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Boot up time its greatly reduced on mine now. I have a lot of widgets and apps and it used to take at least 5 minutes for everything to populate. I just power cycled and it all came up in less than 2.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Droid Forums
  11. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    FYI, this has been moved to a new subforum specifically for ICS on the RAZR
  12. rdgxray
    Offline

    rdgxray New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What sub forum? Under DROID RAZR? Totally lost I see no forums about ICS on RAZR...
  13. coolbreeze704
    Offline

    coolbreeze704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It actually is at the top of the Razr home page. So when you go to RAzr forum and then open RAzr look to the very top and you will see subforum and then [h=2]Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion[/h]

  14. MEEF
    Offline

    MEEF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. coolbreeze704
    Offline

    coolbreeze704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow. I wonder if you will need to retrain the phone and battery by taking it down to 15% , turn the phone off , and keep it off and charge with supplied wall charger to 100% to re calibrate the phone to read your battery level. Seems like that's a false reading. I can't imagine you used up that much battery that quick.
  16. MEEF
    Offline

    MEEF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's been really bad. I have it on the charger now and that doesn't even counteract it as it continues to discharge during use.
  17. MEEF
    Offline

    MEEF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I hope that's the case. I'm going to shut it down and charge it now.
  18. coolbreeze704
    Offline

    coolbreeze704 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good luck. Make sure it is the charger supplied with the phone. If you are still having trouble later, contact FoxKat. He is a battery guru.
  19. YellowJacket
    Offline

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Re; battery life.

    You have probably been using you phone a lot more exploring new features so your battery life will probably be low. Looks like your screen is taking up 70%....

    David
  20. MEEF
    Offline

    MEEF New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Definitely. But for it to continue to discharge while on the charger is crazy.
Search tags for this page

drm protected content storage

,

how to get in backdoor of droid razor maxx

,

how to root a damn droid

,

razor max avoided poor internet connection

,

why doesn't temple run 2 work on my motorola droid a855