replacing stock dialer

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by apl3, May 12, 2011.

  1. apl3
    Offline

    apl3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    connecticut
    Ratings:
    +10
    I am trying to get Dialer one to be my stock app. The problem is when I receive phone calls I get the MIUI dialer. At one time i remember when I installed dialer one it asked me if I wanted to make it my stock dialer. So how do I make dialer one my go to program for my dialer app. Thanks for the help.
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Go to settings /applications /manage applications and go to all tab. Find your stock dialer and clear default on it. Next time you go to access the dialer icon or make a call, it will give you the option to choose a default dialer. Choose the one you want and you should be golden

    Sent from my Liberated DROID2
  3. apl3
    Offline

    apl3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    connecticut
    Ratings:
    +10
    Thanks for the quick reply. When i go to that screen under Dialer all i can press is force stop and clear data the default tab is greyed out.
    Update it is my default app now but my MIUI screen still shows when I receive a phone call.
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I think mine does that as well for incoming calls

    Sent from my Liberated DROID2
  5. apl3
    Offline

    apl3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    connecticut
    Ratings:
    +10
    Well I looked into it, looks like the stock dialer is imbedded so deeply that if it is removed alot of things break. So i guess I will have to live with it.
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thats what i do. I'm on liberty now so I get the aosp dialer which I like better. I also use go contacts for a nice dialer

    Sent from my Liberated DROID2
Search tags for this page
android replace stock dialer
,
android stock dialer replacement
,
disable stock dialer android
,
how do i replace the stock dialer on android 4.2.1
,
how to change dialer on android
,
how to change stock dialer android
,
how to disable stock dialer android
,
how to disable stock dialer on galaxy note 3
,
remove stock dialer android
,

replace stock dialer android