Removing stock ringtones

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by hwanhunglo, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. hwanhunglo
    Offline

    hwanhunglo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have removed the stock notifications and put my own in their place. So far there are no signs that it messed anything up.
  2. coolkidd
    Offline

    coolkidd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well... it shouldn't... its just a ringtone, right?
  3. hwanhunglo
    Offline

    hwanhunglo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    true

    Yeah but i have had some phones in the past where it could mess things up.

    And i haven't really seen much info on the forums about it, i wasn't sure if it was known to be ok yet.
  4. SigSoldat
    Offline

    SigSoldat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you please share with me how you removed the stock sounds? I can navigate to the notification/alarm/ringtone files and select them, but when I try to delete them it says I can't. I have searched high and low and can't find any instructions for this!
  5. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    Root your phone to get superuser privileges.
Search tags for this page
android remove stock ringtones
,
can i delete stock ringtones on motorola razr?
,
delete stock ringtones android
,

deleting list of stock ringtones

,
galaxy delete stock ringtones
,

how to delete stock ringtones on droid 4

,
remove stock ringtones android