1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Removing lock screen. Please help.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Sniper_5, Dec 23, 2010.

  1. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    I have switched to goto lock screen and my stock screen continues to interfere. How can I completely eliminate the stock lock screen? its getting quite annoying.

    Sent from my D1 on UD2.5 @ 1Ghz
  2. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Not the answer you want, but in my experience there is no way. This is why I gave up on lockscreen replacements. They just never work right and something always interferes with them or vise versa.
  3. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Widget locker worked well when I used it (been a month or so). It was the only one I found that could completely bypass the stock lock-screen. Worth a shot if you really need/want a different (non-stock) lock-screen.
  4. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    I tried widget locker a while ago myself. That is one of the vice versa as it kept getting in the way of ADW.launcher. i.e. I kept getting the "select default home" popup.
  5. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    When did you try it last? There is a specific setting you have to select within the app and it will eliminate that prompt to choose a homescreen (you have to tell "android' that widget-locker is your default app, then within widget-locker you select your desired launcher, shouldn't prompt any more after that). Course that was with LauncherPro but it worked great, I'll set it up on my new BB v.6 flash here in a bit and try. Found some now widgets (TouchDown) that would be nice on the lock-screen.
  6. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    OP have you tried No Lock from the market. I haven't but saw it on another thread a minute ago, several people like it. At least on the X it allows you to completely bypass the lock-screen. Might be worth a shot.
  7. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    No lock actually worked perfectly thank you!

    Sent from my DROID running UD2.5 @ 1Ghz
Search tags for this page
delete stock android lockscreen
,
delete stock lockscreen androi
,
droid a855 bypass lock screen
,
how do you get rid of stock lock screens
,
how to disable lock screen htc merge
,

how to disable stock lockscreen android

,
how to eliminate screen lock on motorola droid bionic
,
how to hack android screen lock password
,

how to hack screen lock on android

,
how to hack screen lock password
,

how to remove stock lock screen android

,
remove lockscreen from s3 while locked
,
remove stock lock screen android
,

uninstall stock lockscreen

,
unistall stock lockscreen