Removing lock screen. Please help.

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Sniper_5, Dec 23, 2010.

  1. Sniper_5

    Sniper_5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have switched to goto lock screen and my stock screen continues to interfere. How can I completely eliminate the stock lock screen? its getting quite annoying.

    Sent from my D1 on UD2.5 @ 1Ghz
     
  2. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Not the answer you want, but in my experience there is no way. This is why I gave up on lockscreen replacements. They just never work right and something always interferes with them or vise versa.
     
  3. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Widget locker worked well when I used it (been a month or so). It was the only one I found that could completely bypass the stock lock-screen. Worth a shot if you really need/want a different (non-stock) lock-screen.
     
  4. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    I tried widget locker a while ago myself. That is one of the vice versa as it kept getting in the way of ADW.launcher. i.e. I kept getting the "select default home" popup.
     
  5. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    When did you try it last? There is a specific setting you have to select within the app and it will eliminate that prompt to choose a homescreen (you have to tell "android' that widget-locker is your default app, then within widget-locker you select your desired launcher, shouldn't prompt any more after that). Course that was with LauncherPro but it worked great, I'll set it up on my new BB v.6 flash here in a bit and try. Found some now widgets (TouchDown) that would be nice on the lock-screen.
     
  6. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    OP have you tried No Lock from the market. I haven't but saw it on another thread a minute ago, several people like it. At least on the X it allows you to completely bypass the lock-screen. Might be worth a shot.
     
  7. Sniper_5

    Sniper_5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No lock actually worked perfectly thank you!

    Sent from my DROID running UD2.5 @ 1Ghz
     
Search tags for this page
bypass lock screen droid a855
,
droid a855 bypass lock screen
,
hack screen lock droid a855
,

how to disable stock lockscreen android

,
how to hack screen lock on android
,

how to remove stock lock screen android

,
remove stock lock screen android
,
uninstall stock lockscreen
,
uninstall stock screen lock
,
unistall stock lockscreen