Removing a Home

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by krnboixshawn, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. krnboixshawn

    krnboixshawn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry if there is a thread for this, I've searched for about an hour and I can't seem to find what I need.

    I've rooted my phone 2.1 and installed BB v1.1.

    I have the stock home and also the nextheme home from BB v1.1. Now I installed LauncherPro and I like this one the best.

    I was wondering how do I get rid of the nextheme home.

    Thank you in advance and sorry again if there is a thread for this.

    P.S I'm also quite a noobie at this.
     
  2. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can go into applications and uninstall it.
     
  3. krnboixshawn

    krnboixshawn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you very much for the quick response.

    I went into applications and did the filter so I see everything and I see that indicates home is app home and launcher pro. is "HOME" the nextheme or the stock theme?
     
  4. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you have 3 home replacements? I'm not really sure which one you are talking about. If you really want to remove it, you'll have to go into system apps and uninstall it if it was included in the ROM. Sorry, I'm not currently on BB. But, I do recommend trying a 2.2 ROM out. Much smoother and better performance.
     
  5. krnboixshawn

    krnboixshawn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes i have 3 home replacements.

    1. stock home

    2 nextheme from BB v1.1

    3 launchpro

    I want to remove nextheme but don't see it in application.

    How much better performance is 2.2? From the reading I've done seems to be a little buggy. You think it's worth it?
     
  6. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hm, well if you have Root Explorer, you can just delete it from system apps.
    No problems with me so far, I'm using Chevyno1's ROM. But, if you are feeling
    doubts, then no problem, no need to try it.

    Only bug I'm experiencing is when you install apps, it automatically installs
    to sd, which screws up some widgets. But you can disable that feature.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2010
  7. krnboixshawn

    krnboixshawn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been on the fence about it but after I read Peterfonso's statement about the 2.2 about how the "leak" is not an accident I was just waiting for the official and then wait to root that.

    Sorry I don't have root explorer. I would dl it but wife kinda forbidden me to stop buying apps. lol. So i need an alt. method.

    Btw thanx for your help really appreciated
     
  8. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Root explorer is actually very useful. I can try it out for a day and refund it
    if you want.
     
  9. krnboixshawn

    krnboixshawn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought it cause people liked it than i opened it up and I was like uhhh~~ what is this. Couldn't understand it. I guess I'm willing to buy it but have no idea how to use it.